Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 11:09 AM
Triggz's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 143
Default EVGA adds XMP to X58 board! ~~BIOS update

EVGA has released a new BIOS update for the EVGA x58 board. The only thing changed in this update is the addition of XMP (Xtreme Memory Profile). Below is a link for the new bios and a little info from intel on XMP.

EVGA X58 SLI - SZ1Z BIOS Released

Intel Extreme Memory Profile helps tune your mobile performance.

cheers!
__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Case:Antec P182
MoBo:EVGA X58 Tri Sli
CPU:Core i7 920 (Batch#3841A)
RAM:6BG Aeneon DDR3-1866MHz
GPU:EVGA GTX 285
DATA HDD:Western Digital 640GB Caviar Black (x2 soon)
OPTICAL:LG GGC-H20L Blu-Ray
PSU:Corsair HX1000W Modular
WATERBLOCK:???
RES:Swiftech
PUMP:Swiftech MCP655
Display: Sony 40" w series 1080p + Dell 2209WA
OS:Windows 7 Ultimate x64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 12:24 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,844

My System Specs

Default

i thought all x58 boards had this from the get go my ds4 did
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 12:26 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,757

My System Specs

Default

Most do. The EVGA hasn't until now.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 12:28 PM
Triggz's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 143
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
i thought all x58 boards had this from the get go my ds4 did
Afraid not... Most other x58 boards did launch with XMP however I think the EVGA x58 was one of the earlier x58 boards out? Not sure why it has taken till now.

Good news none the less
__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Case:Antec P182
MoBo:EVGA X58 Tri Sli
CPU:Core i7 920 (Batch#3841A)
RAM:6BG Aeneon DDR3-1866MHz
GPU:EVGA GTX 285
DATA HDD:Western Digital 640GB Caviar Black (x2 soon)
OPTICAL:LG GGC-H20L Blu-Ray
PSU:Corsair HX1000W Modular
WATERBLOCK:???
RES:Swiftech
PUMP:Swiftech MCP655
Display: Sony 40" w series 1080p + Dell 2209WA
OS:Windows 7 Ultimate x64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 12:35 PM
3oh6's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,053
Default

DFI X58-T3eH8 doesn't either...good to see the EVGA add it
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 12:39 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,932

My System Specs

Default

My X58-Extreme doesn't have it either.

BTW, chip received 3oh6 - will install later this afternoon.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 12:56 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,844

My System Specs

Default

wow learn something new everyday thank off topic (BTW, chip received 3oh6 - will install later this afternoon.) ah 920 or no
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 01:19 PM
3oh6's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,053
Default

good to know 3.0C
Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
BTW, chip received 3oh6 - will install later this afternoon. ah 920 or no
hehe, little more than a 920 :)
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 02:15 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,428
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My X58-Extreme doesn't have it either.

BTW, chip received 3oh6 - will install later this afternoon.
Did you grab a 965?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2009, 02:24 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,932

My System Specs

Default

Yes...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do i update my bios? Bubbzilla Guides & How-to's 8 April 15, 2009 05:24 AM
EVGA X58 New Bios Update will Support 1600MHZ RAMS without Overclocking? appplejack Rumor Mill 2 December 9, 2008 11:58 PM
TMPGEnc 4.0 Xpress update adds CUDA support ! DarKStar O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 November 4, 2008 08:48 PM
How do you update your BIOS? Gameplaywarrior CPU's and Motherboards 10 October 12, 2008 09:20 AM
Update the Bios first thing? Corpus Masochist CPU's and Motherboards 1 October 1, 2007 07:29 PM