Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2009, 04:11 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 251
Default Anyone have a Tri-core phenom + Biostar MOBO?

oops repost :(
__________________
CPU: E5200 @3.5ghz 1.232v [12.5*280](stock hsf)
MOBO: Biostar TP43D2-A7
VID: Diamond HD4870
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 500gb
RAM: G.Skill 4GB @ 576mhz (4.4.4.12)
PSU: Seasonic SS-400ET

Last edited by Bucklaz; March 1, 2009 at 05:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2009, 04:20 PM
element291's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 674
Default

Good luck with that working efficiently.
__________________

| ASUS P8Z68-VPRO | Intel i5 2500K | 8Gb Patriot Viper Xtreme | 2x 60gb OCZ Solid 3 SSD | EVGA GTX260 Core216 |




Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2009, 04:55 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,622

My System Specs

Default

REPOST

It's all about the CPU, not the motherboard and CPU combo. You do need a 790GX chipset.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Phenom II or Core 2 System superdude101 Buy/Sell & Trade 0 February 5, 2009 09:47 AM
[WTB] Core 2 Duo, Quad, Phenom phikshin Buy/Sell & Trade 3 January 16, 2009 06:01 PM
FS: Retail e6600 ---- DFI 975X Mobo ----- Logitech X-530 ------ LF: Phenom Mobo thatguy Buy/Sell & Trade 15 May 1, 2008 09:38 PM
M2N-E Good mobo for phenom? thatguy CPU's and Motherboards 1 April 21, 2008 08:17 AM