Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2009, 04:08 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,833
Default

Makes no sense, but on the upside, you will have no difficulty with your OS, probably won't even notice.

Actually, neither will you :)
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2009, 07:25 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge, ON.
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CTA View Post
yes...

i dont like asus very much... i believe ep45-ud3p will be much better and reliable than my shitty p5q deluxe...
Wow I thought this P5Q Deluxe is a good board.
__________________
Cambridge,ON
MSI Z77 M Power/Bios17.13b1
3770K@4.5ghz
Mushkin #997007
Noctua NH-D14
Gigabyte GTX 660
Seasonic X-660
Corsair 540 Cube
Noctua case fans
Intel Speed Demon x 2

using Prime 95 27.9


Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2009, 09:01 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,833
Default

It is. they both are good boards but if CTA is having trouble with his Asus then we can't fault him for switching.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2009, 07:15 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 31

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CTA View Post
just curious... if i want to replace mobo with different better manufacture and model then i have to re-install everything?

i never try it before... so i dont want to risk it ;?
Highly recommended, not required though.

Heck, that's what I didn't do when I moved from an M3A to an M3A78-EM. It's hell to reinstall and reoptimize Server 2008, so I didn't bother redoing the install.

deltatux
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ultimate install closed down after install prebent O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 September 25, 2008 02:05 AM
FS-s939 X2-3800, OCZ ram, Ac Freezer 64 Pro, ASRock mobo, DFI mobo, Asus mobo..more stoanee Buy/Sell & Trade 14 June 7, 2008 06:24 PM
FS: Retail e6600 ---- DFI 975X Mobo ----- Logitech X-530 ------ LF: Phenom Mobo thatguy Buy/Sell & Trade 15 May 1, 2008 09:38 PM
Changing mobo, do I have to re-install Windows? francois methot CPU's and Motherboards 9 July 12, 2007 02:10 PM
This forum requires that you wait 5 seconds between posts.. Deathspawner Suggestions & Feedback 19 March 22, 2007 01:10 PM