Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 05:59 PM
derrXIII's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Default Gigabyte p35 problem

Uhm, wut ever i change in my bios for the cpu [e.g., FSB and Voltage] it doesnt change..
i go into my OS and cpu-z doesnt detect a change. is it just the program? or is my bios messing with me. Because my ram timings show that it changed in CPU-Z but nothing for my CPU has changed :\
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.6GHz (400x9) | Biostar i45 | 4850 (700/2010) | G.Skill F2 PC2-8000 @ 800Mhz 2x2GB
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 06:20 PM
donimo's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 831
Default

happened to me, I posted on here I think too, can't remember now how I fixed it either, what bios rev are you running?
__________________
Mobo GA-Z77X-UD3 CPU i5-3570K stock RAM:2x4GB Patriot Viper 1866 1.5v GPU:XFX HD6850 BE + Gigabyte HD6850 @820/4400MHz Case:Bitfenix Raider w/2x 200mm + 135mm PSU: Corsair HX620
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 06:51 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,141

My System Specs

Default

That happened to me too. If I recall, to fix it I ended up doing a clear cmos after disconnecting the board from the PSU and taking the battery out.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 07:43 PM
derrXIII's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Default

alriught, im gonna try that when i get back to my dorm [left comp at school]
cuz, i cleared my cmos, and the bios was reset, but it was still happening!! :@
thankz
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.6GHz (400x9) | Biostar i45 | 4850 (700/2010) | G.Skill F2 PC2-8000 @ 800Mhz 2x2GB
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 08:09 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Have you turned off the power saving settings in the BIOS and in Windows?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone used the gigabyte 3D Mars? EaGle1337 Cases 0 November 2, 2008 04:38 PM
Gigabyte watercooling kit Vinnie Water Cooling 1 November 27, 2007 08:18 PM
Gigabyte Poseidon 310 qwerty Rumor Mill 1 November 6, 2007 02:58 PM
Gigabyte P35 is available at NCIX! Misoprostol CPU's and Motherboards 30 June 24, 2007 04:13 PM
Gigabyte GA-945GME-DS2 BALISTX CPU's and Motherboards 1 March 21, 2007 01:51 AM