Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 07:28 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,227

My System Specs

Default

Cool!!!!!

Nice to see when a plan comes together!!!!

Keep us posted on how it runs for you.
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 07:34 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 34
Default

Yes, in some cases the monitors are a bit too much. Maybe because I'm still getting used to them?

I will play around with OCing some more this week-end and keep you all posted. I'm hoping to break the 4GHz mark - stable. However, I don't have water cooling, so I doubt it.
__________________
INTEL Conroe E6700
EVGA NVIDIA 680i Rev A1
OCZ 4GB DDR2 PC2-8500 Platinum Revision 2
ATI Radeon 4890
2 x Western Digital Raptor 150GB
ThermalTake TOUGHPOWER 750W (Modular)
Silverstone TJ09 Black w/ window
Thermalright 120 Ultra Extreme
Logitech G15
Logitech MX518
Asus 18x SATA w/ Lightscribe
2 x Dell FPW2407 Rev A04
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 07:57 AM
cdn_Madrach's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miramichi, New Brunswick
Posts: 631
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sameer View Post
Yes, in some cases the monitors are a bit too much. Maybe because I'm still getting used to them?

I will play around with OCing some more this week-end and keep you all posted. I'm hoping to break the 4GHz mark - stable. However, I don't have water cooling, so I doubt it.
If you play FPS games Sameer could you run one on those monitors and post a pic? I would really like to see that. One monitor that size would be awesome and I'm curious to see if 2 would be better...overkill, or if the seem in the middle would be too bothersome. If you have time that is. I'm thinking if I start saving for the next 4 or 5 years I might be able to build a currrent kickass build......or buy a new vehicle lol. Prices will probably be similar
__________________
Intel e8400
Asus P5q pro
Mushkin Redline 4gb
Silverstone Strider 1kw modular
4870x2
Ocz Vendetta 2
Top deck Tech Station
Samsung dvd
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 09:01 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 34
Default

Give me a few days to set everything up and then I'll let you know how games perform.
__________________
INTEL Conroe E6700
EVGA NVIDIA 680i Rev A1
OCZ 4GB DDR2 PC2-8500 Platinum Revision 2
ATI Radeon 4890
2 x Western Digital Raptor 150GB
ThermalTake TOUGHPOWER 750W (Modular)
Silverstone TJ09 Black w/ window
Thermalright 120 Ultra Extreme
Logitech G15
Logitech MX518
Asus 18x SATA w/ Lightscribe
2 x Dell FPW2407 Rev A04
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 09:28 AM
Scratch's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 373

My System Specs

Default

I have the same case...its nice to see it holding different hardware lol
Very nice build
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 11:28 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 34
Default

Same monitor too
__________________
INTEL Conroe E6700
EVGA NVIDIA 680i Rev A1
OCZ 4GB DDR2 PC2-8500 Platinum Revision 2
ATI Radeon 4890
2 x Western Digital Raptor 150GB
ThermalTake TOUGHPOWER 750W (Modular)
Silverstone TJ09 Black w/ window
Thermalright 120 Ultra Extreme
Logitech G15
Logitech MX518
Asus 18x SATA w/ Lightscribe
2 x Dell FPW2407 Rev A04
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old May 11, 2007, 11:18 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mississauga - TO
Posts: 12
Default

That's just AMAZING dude! I had to register to ask you a question though, did you have any problems installing the thermalright extreme? I've read reviews saying there was problems with the socket adapter due to the extra pips. I'm considering getting it for my next build (if I can't find a Sunbeam Tuniq tower 120)

Again wow, thats a clean SICK setup dude! jameel jeddan :D


EDIT: also, what fan did you get for it?
__________________
deft! oS^ - #deft.css CAL-IM s8

Last edited by rsnt; May 11, 2007 at 11:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old May 12, 2007, 05:33 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 34
Default

Thanks for the compliment man...

I didn't have an issue with the install, but I had a friend helping me. I must say though that it is HUGE!

I decided to use a Scythe S-FLEX fan that spins at 1600rpm. Also, the Thermalright 120 Ultra Extreme beat out the Tuniq Tower :)

Check out:
AnandTech: Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme: Is More Better?
__________________
INTEL Conroe E6700
EVGA NVIDIA 680i Rev A1
OCZ 4GB DDR2 PC2-8500 Platinum Revision 2
ATI Radeon 4890
2 x Western Digital Raptor 150GB
ThermalTake TOUGHPOWER 750W (Modular)
Silverstone TJ09 Black w/ window
Thermalright 120 Ultra Extreme
Logitech G15
Logitech MX518
Asus 18x SATA w/ Lightscribe
2 x Dell FPW2407 Rev A04
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2007, 08:16 PM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Default What volatges are you on?

Hi Sameer

That's a real cool setup. What voltages are you running on for your overclock to 3.7G?
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2007, 10:14 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,805

My System Specs

Default

Very nice build. Nice job on the wire management too.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Finally, an apology/retraction I can believe... sswilson Off Topic 4 January 27, 2008 11:14 AM
Finally got an 8800GT KnSKranky Video Cards 24 January 27, 2008 09:17 AM
system completed finally Rapid-X CPU's and Motherboards 4 July 30, 2007 11:42 AM
Amd finally on track?? cdn_Madrach Press Releases & Tech News 1 July 27, 2007 09:55 AM
bit-tech features Hangar 101 scratch-built mod Supergrover Reviews & Articles from the Web 2 February 27, 2007 11:27 AM