Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2007, 02:28 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,225

My System Specs

Default New Mobo ordered!!!! Can't wait!!!! :)

C'mon airpost!!! I wanna play with this..... :)

DFI Infinity P965-S ATX LGA775 965P DDR2 2PCI-E16 2PCI-E1 3PCI SATA2 RAID Sound GBLAN Motherboard - DirectCanada

Hopefully the $9.95 shipping fee holds for this local. I thought my postal code didn't qualify the last time I tried.......

Itching to see what I can do with the 6420, and also want to try out my new supertalent mem........



Is it here yet?????????
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2007, 02:39 PM
Shadowed's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 236
Default

LOL... damn, I'm jealous... ;)

I'm hoping to be upgrading in a couple of months...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2007, 02:50 PM
JayDee
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Nice

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Is it here yet?????????
lol I know the feeling. My order shipped yesterday and I think I'm wearing out the tracking numbers...
Where is it now? *click*
And now? *click* ...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2007, 05:22 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,244

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDee View Post
Nice


lol I know the feeling. My order shipped yesterday and I think I'm wearing out the tracking numbers...
Where is it now? *click*
And now? *click* ...
Good to know I'm not the only one that does that.

Looks like it's going to be a sweet ride sswilson
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 11:30 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,225

My System Specs

Default

Grrrrrrrrrrr............

C'mon..... check the stock!!!!!!!!!!!

(I'm not getting any more patient clicking on the transaction tracking.......... )
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 11:46 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,442
Default

Whoo hooo! Pretty cheap too. :D

I get excited to get stuff too, fedex man brought me 4gb hp-6400 today!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 12:03 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,225

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eldonko View Post
Whoo hooo! Pretty cheap too. :D

I get excited to get stuff too, fedex man brought me 4gb hp-6400 today!
Cool!!!!!

Are you running Vista? (I've still got a 7 gig hard drive I keep around for installing OS for testing rigs..... two of them kits would surpass it.... :) ).
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 12:24 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,442
Default

Testing on XP 32bit until I pick up a copy of Vista 64bit. Might give server 03 64bit a try as well in the meantime, 120 day trial is free.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 12:25 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,442
Default

Not sure if this applies to you or not but I just wanted to add a quick note for this board.

If you use x6800 or any other unlocked multi chip, when u set Frequency Unlimited: enabled (multi unlocked) the board will eventually choose 15x multi after you do a clear cmos, so it will (attempt to) boot up with 15x the FSB you selected. Unless you have extreme cooling this is too hi a multi to post.

To fix: Hit the Insert key while booting. This should reset the multiplier to stock value. If you cant post at all you need to place another CPU with locked multi, flash to another bios , clear cmos, and load optimized defaults. Then replace with the x6800 and frequency unlimited will be disabled.

Hopefully Oskar will fix shortly with a bios upgrade.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2007, 12:28 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,225

My System Specs

Default

Thanks for the info but my 6420 won't be affected by that. :)

I checked the other night and there was still only the initial bios up for DL. I thought (from reading some of the other forums) that some major tweaking had already been done to the original bios to address issues.
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just Ordered Gigabyte x38-DQ6 @ NCIX turtletrax CPU's and Motherboards 36 March 6, 2008 07:15 PM
Which mobo should I buy? yycraven CPU's and Motherboards 27 January 15, 2008 07:31 PM
Back ordered my arz Krixxer Off Topic 0 December 19, 2007 10:51 PM
Which CPU for this mobo jap333 CPU's and Motherboards 12 October 24, 2007 02:26 PM
This forum requires that you wait 5 seconds between posts.. Deathspawner Suggestions & Feedback 19 March 22, 2007 01:10 PM