Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 30, 2008, 01:51 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Default New case - need paint!

Hey, I've got an Antec 900 on it's way that I have a lot of plans for. I'm in Toronto and I'm wondering if anyone here can tell me a good place to pick up some spray paint for this? I figured Canadian Tire but their selection sucks.

I plan on trying to borrow a dremel off a buddy and cutting cable holes plus making a better home for my PSU etc.. but afterward I would like to paint the inside around a theme I've come up with...

This is my first time modding a case so we'll see how it goes! (although I have a lot of technical painting know how from cars/bikes etc)

Anyways if anyone in Toronto can tip me off that'd be great!
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Old April 30, 2008, 02:50 PM
Allstar
F@H

I used Rust-oleum for mine, from Home Depot.

I went a little crazy though;
Primer, metallic black, black stone, and clear coat, 11 cans on all, $10.49+tax each.

oh man, don't even add that up....
Old April 30, 2008, 02:52 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Yeah I might soften the outer paint in a flat black - depending how the case looks when it gets here but I need a couple cans of black and some orange for the inside.