Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 7, 2013, 08:12 PM
Rookie

Default Corsair 400R front connectors

I am a first time builder and I am having a bit of a problem with the front panel connections. My mother board came with adapters for the JFP1 and JFP2 on the MOBO so I can connect to the adapters and then to the motherboard.
My motherboard manual said most of the front panel connectors would connect to JFP1.
Connected to the JFP1
HDDLED
Power Switch
Reset Switch
The JFP1 adapter has left 2 pins left but they are marked FP PWR/SLP! I have left 2 single wires left marked +PLED and a -PLED
Is the FP PWR/SLP = to the + PLED and the -PLED?
I have been following the manual meticulously as well.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. MSI FM2-A85XA-G65 is the motherboard. Corsair 400R

Thanks...
Old May 7, 2013, 08:33 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Theres no harm plugging in any of those connectors in backwards, trial and error works best if you're not sure.
Old May 7, 2013, 08:47 PM
Rookie

Default Really?

I hope I got it down, a bit nervous since it is my first time.
Old May 7, 2013, 09:58 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

PLED= power Led
If the power Led Lights up when you start up your good.

HDLed= Hard drive Led
should flash on and off as your drive spins. The other led on on a 400R
Old May 8, 2013, 01:58 PM
Allstar

My System Specs

FP PWR/SLP is your front pannel power/sleep.

Logically, approach this from the case's point of view, not the motherboard, as a lot of the time there are more motherboard connection pins than front pannel connectors (the case speaker is outta style).

Also, polarity only matters on the LED plugs. The power and reset switches don't care as they are doing the job of a screwdriver jumpin' pins.