Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2013, 02:37 PM
TokeR's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 276

My System Specs

Default Corsair 300R + H110 Cooler?

Hello everyone, hope all is well.

I have some questions . Does anyone know if there is enough clearance to fit a Corsair H110 Cooler in a corsair 300R with a ASUS Maximus V GENE motherboard installed without any modding?

Also do any of you know if I can put the back side panel of the 300R where the front side panel is? -As to make it so the case is smooth with no cut outs for fans on the side panel.

As always thanks for any help!
Have a good day.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2013, 12:21 PM
rfglass's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Port Elgin Grey/Bruce
Posts: 168

My System Specs

Default

I have a 300r top mounted H100. there is not enough room for a push pull config, I had to mod case to get that to Happen. Even with the fans that came with the rad there was only a couple of mm clearance from the ram. Gigabyte 990 fx ud3 and veangance ram.not sure if rad size in the H110 is different. And yes the panels are interchangable , done it myself.

Last edited by rfglass; March 24, 2013 at 12:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2013, 12:57 PM
rfglass's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Port Elgin Grey/Bruce
Posts: 168

My System Specs

Default

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...t-img_2142.jpg

This pic is with the 2 stock fans that cane with the rad, modded top of case to get a push pull fitted

Last edited by rfglass; March 24, 2013 at 03:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2013, 02:36 PM
clg clg is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 74
Default

Looking at that picture I'm gonna go ahead and say you'll be working some magic to make it happen. The rad on the h110 is 3.7cm's longer and 2cm's wider. In rfglass's image it looks like he's maxed out in front of the rad, and doesn't appear that there's the nearly 4cm's of clearance you'd need. Height is another issue, add another half centimeter for the h110.

External mount with push/pull ?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2013, 04:04 PM
TokeR's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 276

My System Specs

Default

Haha thanks guys. Yeah I don't want to be modding or anything as I do plan on selling this build in a few months and don't want to put too much time into it. Think I'll pass on the external mount also but thank you Clg.

Thanks for the picture Rfglass, think it confirms I wont be getting the H110 in that case, which is a damn shame because for it's price I think it's the best case around decided to move on to a 550D which I'm not a big fan of aesthetically but it seems that the H110 will fit and I'm a big fan of quiet PC's so that sound dampening foam will be nice.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair Hydro H90 & H110 Review Comment Thread SKYMTL Water Cooling 10 March 6, 2013 12:25 PM
Corsair H90 & H110 great_big_abyss Reviews & Articles from the Web 21 January 25, 2013 04:57 PM
Upgrade from ZALMAN CNPS10X Performa cooler to Corsair Hydro H70 cooler completed dosmond Water Cooling 3 September 3, 2010 03:27 PM