Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 09:26 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default Need a new case.

I am in need of a new case possibly, looking for your guys' feedback on what to get. Keep in mind that I am quite partial to Thermaltake (have a V3 right now love it!)

I am looking for the following in the case:
Minimum of 5 3.25" bays.
Media center-ish style.

Other than that I really don't care.
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2012, 06:05 AM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,308

My System Specs

Default

DId you mean 3 5.25" bays or 5 3.5" bays?

As far as I know there are no such thing as 3.25" bays. :P
__________________
I'm a damn hoarder lol.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2012, 06:20 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

Sorry I mean 3.5" bays.
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2012, 06:23 AM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,308

My System Specs

Default

How many 5.25" bays does your case require? Not many cases with 3 3.5" drive bays but you can always use a 3.5" to 5.25" adapter.
__________________
I'm a damn hoarder lol.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2012, 06:26 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

I have 6 physical drives in my machine, they all need to fit, plus my dvd drive so it can be 3 of one and 4 of the other or whatever.
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2012, 06:34 AM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,308

My System Specs

Default

Oh ok I thought you wanted them all to be accessible from the front for mini fan controllers and stuff. I'll post back shortly :P.
__________________
I'm a damn hoarder lol.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2012, 06:36 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

haha no, my machine doesn't get all that overly warm :P
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2012, 07:30 AM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,308

My System Specs

Default

Do you have a budget limit?
__________________
I'm a damn hoarder lol.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2012, 07:31 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

Well I would prefer to not spend like 800 bucks lol
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2012, 07:38 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

Also if I could find the right receiver I wouldn't be opposed to gutting it and trying to mod it somehow :P
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Case Case Which Case!! response would be great. shogunsilly LinusTechTips Q&A 10 October 26, 2012 12:06 AM
A+ Case Black Pearl WCR Edition ATX Case Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 0 June 19, 2007 09:28 AM