Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2012, 07:56 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 713

My System Specs

Default Antec 1200 and Maximum IV extreme Z

Hey all,

I am just wondering, if anyone had any experiences with this set up? I read about antec 1200 that it only supports up to ATX. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2012, 07:54 AM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,249

My System Specs


Shue horn it in yay it will fit.

tight fit cable manigment getts iffy. not sure abuot all the MB screws thogh.

Guy on Youtube had a eatx classified in one. so it is possable.

PS: don't you think its time fore a new case like a Corsair 800D ?
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2012, 08:39 AM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 439

My System Specs


I'm curious about that as well. New cases are quite cheap for all the features they have compared to the 1200
FOR PONY..... that is alll
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Antec Launches KÜHLER H2O 920 Maximum-Performance CPU Cooler FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 21 April 15, 2011 01:05 PM
[FS] antec 1200 kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 4 January 10, 2009 02:36 AM
my antec 1200 kyle_L Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 2 December 5, 2008 12:01 AM