Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old April 5, 2008, 04:00 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,867

My System Specs

Default

Great temps! very clean..........
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2008, 11:39 PM
ProStock's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 21
Default

yes very nice
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2008, 08:27 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,455

My System Specs

Default

Just got a PA 120.1 in today, so this weekend I'm redoing the whole loop and we'll see how much of a difference in temps I get by adding it to the cpu loop.
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2008, 03:30 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 144
Default Reply

Hmm... interested to see what will happen. BTW, what are your speeds on your E8400? Seeing that you clocked the Q6600 to 3.8, I wondering how fast the E8400 was.
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2008, 04:09 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,455

My System Specs

Default

I've got it clocked stable at 4275 with full load temps between 55 & 60C.

It's not looking good for the PA 120.1. I did another quick fit test (without taking out the rear fan) and it looks like the best I'd be able to get would be install the rad internally directly to the rear of the case and then try to install a 120 fan on the outside of the case fan exhaust. Even that looks like it would be a tight fit between the rad and the "Crazy Cool" heatsink of the DQ6.

The only way around it would be to get fancy and WC the whole board and I'm not sure I want to mess with something that seems to be working fairly well as is.

I've got some WC going on with my test bed so I'm sure I'll be able to find something to do with the thermochill..... :)
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2008, 05:48 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 144
Default Reply

Beautiful clocks!!!

If I am correct there should be some room on the bottom of your case (near the hard drives) where there's a meshed fan slot. why not put it there?
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2008, 06:08 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,455

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freakgeek1337 View Post
Beautiful clocks!!!

If I am correct there should be some room on the bottom of your case (near the hard drives) where there's a meshed fan slot. why not put it there?
That was the original plan.....

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...html#post58165

Unfortunately it doesn't quite fit in the configuration I've got. I'm going to have to re-think my setup.

I'm going to look at it again tomorrow. I could mount the pump on the back wall of the case (forward of the motherboard) which would allow me to move the DVD player and HDD cage up. I'm just not completely sure it would give me enough of a benefit to make it worthwhile changing my entire case plan.
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2008, 06:28 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 144
Default Reply

I will now refer to your other post regarding the fitting position. One less thread to worry about.
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2008, 08:40 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 4,135

My System Specs

Default

I just got the Cooler Master Cosmos 1000 and love it. Not only is it quieter than my old Stacker but it is cooler too. Haven't had much time to play with it because we are moving but I love it and it looks nice.

Congrats on your build and I might do a mini review on my new case when I take pictures of some o my stuff that I want to sell.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2008, 10:30 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default

great, triple fan rad fit inside a case itself!!! Awesome!!! But, it won't fit a PA 120.3?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes