Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 04:01 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Question Can The TJ11 hold 2 PSU?

Hi!
As You know, The TJ11 is one of your favorite cases to use, but I have some questions.

1.Can you put 2 PSU's in the case?
2. If You CAN, can you still put a 480 radiator inside?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 04:17 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,535

My System Specs

Default

Yes you can put 2 PSUs in the case, but i can't comment on fitting a 480 rad inside though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 05:33 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I know You can Put a 480 Rad. inside of it, I'm just wondering if it will work with the rad.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 07:11 PM
Linus's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 716
Default

Can't do both. 2 PSUs OR a 480 rad.
__________________
Please note: I am not here to provide official NCIX support on these forums.

For faster (and official) NCIX service please contact our customer care team at www.NCIX.com (Canada) or www.NCIXUS.com (USA)

Heatware: http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=25647
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 07:22 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

or mod it to do both? Anyway, dual quad rad is almost as useless as a towing service using Yaris to tow car.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 10:56 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

Yaris towing?

Wouldn't it be the other way around? extreme overkill like getting a freight train to tow a tricycle?

Sure it has more towing capacity but Do you get anything from it?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 30, 2011, 07:25 AM
AmuseMe's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lloydminster & Saskatoon
Posts: 1,586
Default

It's either one way, or another. You can mod it though - anything can be modded.
I have tripple-quad rads :(
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2011, 03:53 AM
Liu Kang's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 472
Default

No such thing as too much rad, only too little! :)
__________________
LK

WORK KANG: Silverstone SG03 | EVGA x58 Micro w/ 920 @ 4.2Ghz | Sapphire 5970 | 12GB Dominator DDR3-2000 | 240GB Revodrive X2 | SilverStone ST650F
MINI KANG: BitFenix Prodigy | Asus P8Z77i Deluxe mITX w/ 2600K @ 4.5Ghz | EVGA GTX 680 2GB | 8GB Vengeance DDR3-1866 | 2x Intel 160GB SSD | Corsair AX650
KANGZILLA: Custom MM Ascension | SR-2 | 2x X5650 | 2x SilverStone ST1000F | 2x Intel 160GB SSD | 15x 120mm rads | Under construction...

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 17, 2012, 03:11 AM
kgk kgk is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Just got my TJ11 in the mail. Been looking it over pondering all the various water cooling options.

If you wish to install two PSUs and a radiator setup in the bottom compartment of the TJ11 I believe you'd be limited to two 2x120's or two 2x140 radiators. Depending on the size of the power supplies you might be able to fit 3x120's or 3x'140's in there but it would likely be cramped against the PSUs and cause power cable routing/connection issues. I have a 3x120 laying around somewhere and a 200mm length PSU so I'll lay them both in there just to see if it's possible, but I doubt it.

So while you can't fit a 4x120 or 4x140 in the bottom while having two PSU's installed down there, you can get roughly the same surface area by just combining two smaller rads.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Sale on hold for now............ b1lk1 Buy/Sell & Trade 1 March 29, 2011 06:16 AM
Silverstone TJ11 released... Grampa Cases 1 February 5, 2011 11:19 AM
Will this PSU hold up? Skychan Power Supplies 8 August 22, 2010 12:37 AM
Looking for AM2+ hold down plate! Black_Ice-Dragon Water Cooling 1 April 26, 2010 01:50 PM
Should I get this or hold out? BALISTX New Builds 2 October 30, 2008 03:07 PM