Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 10:27 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 142

My System Specs

Default Antec 900 question



Have any of you mounted a hdd or ssd in the red rectangle marked in the picture? If so, was it a 3.5" or 2.5" hdd or a ssd and how were the temps?

And if anyone is skeptical, the side panel still fits with a 3.5" hdd in that space...I just need some space in the drive bays.
__________________
Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2011, 08:53 AM
Socrates_Johnston's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

intuition tells me that an SSD would be fine there, but an HDD might get a little toasty
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2011, 09:17 PM
CroSsFiRe2009's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,111

My System Specs

Default

I got my SSD mounted there right now. As for temps with a HDD, they should be fine. As long as you have a decent exhaust fan going, temps won't ever get high enough to be a problem.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Antec 900 Lpfan4ever Buy/Sell & Trade 13 August 15, 2010 09:44 AM
My Antec 900 cul8erppl Cases 9 June 2, 2010 08:54 PM
FS: Antec 900 Jon_di2 Buy/Sell & Trade 3 September 13, 2008 03:19 PM
Antec 900 and WC LooseCannon Water Cooling 13 March 16, 2008 03:44 PM
Antec 900? richuwo11 Cases 41 January 13, 2008 06:26 PM