Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 23, 2010, 10:24 AM
Rookie

Default CM Haf or CM Storm Sniper BE

I am purchasing a new case soon but i am stuck between these two cases. They both seem similar but the Sniper has dust filters and black interior. Are the cooling in these two cases the same or different?
Old March 23, 2010, 10:53 AM
Allstar
F@H

They're both exceptional cases so it just comes down to which you prefer.
RAM : 4GB DDR2 800MHz (OCZ Platinum)
HDD : Main: 120GB SSD SATA2 (OCZ) Storage: 3TB SATA2 (WD Green) Backup: 500GB External USB (Hitatchi)
GFX : HD4850 (512MB)
PSU : 610W PC Power Silencer
MoBo: Asus P5Q SE
View : Acer H213H 21.5" @ 1920 x 1080

Oshawa Deathmatch Community -- An open group for Durham/Toronto Airsoft, Paintball, and Nerf players. Come join!

I am a Level/Game Designer! http://mikeseguin.webs.com/
Old March 23, 2010, 10:58 AM
F@H

My System Specs

Are you open to other suggestions beyond those two cases or does it have to be one or the other for you?

ST

"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Old March 23, 2010, 11:04 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

The HAF has better cooling. If you don't mind blowing out your case once in awhile HAF is the way to go. The fans are quiet also. I have 2x and I might get the AMD red one for a AMD build. Believe me if you get the HAF you won't be dissappointed.
Old March 23, 2010, 12:29 PM
MVP

My System Specs

are you talking about the mid size haf 922 or full size 932?