Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 12:27 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,141

My System Specs

Default

I think he runs his 24 pin around the edge of the mobo tray and over the res. I did the hole so I could pass it under the edge of the mobo. Whatever you like is really the key.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2010, 08:56 PM
AmuseMe's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lloydminster & Saskatoon
Posts: 1,589
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Some PC'ers put the plugs in. Some don't. My TJ-07 was done at Charles_H's PC'er, it doesn't appear like he blocks the holes. It just makes it a little harder to start the standoffs/screws.
He finally got back to me (actually it was a few days ago) and he said he use to use plugs, but he doesn't anymore as they are not needed.

Guess I'll see what my local powder coaters say
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2010, 07:20 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

sandblast it and send it off. that what i have done several times for other i would like to do one myself but i am too cheap. pics?
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2010, 05:41 PM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

We either plug the hole, or tap it afterwards.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2012, 12:07 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 42
Default

May I ask how much the powercoating cost?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 21, 2012, 05:06 PM
jtf2's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 167

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o320 View Post
May I ask how much the powercoating cost?
Thanks
i had a case done at the same shop as amuse,and it was 150 if i recall.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 21, 2012, 06:33 PM
Linus's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 716
Default

I'm having mine done at Mountain Mods and I think it's similar (maybe a touch more, but I really like their work)
__________________
Please note: I am not here to provide official NCIX support on these forums.

For faster (and official) NCIX service please contact our customer care team at www.NCIX.com (Canada) or www.NCIXUS.com (USA)

Heatware: http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=25647
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus Prepping Support for Core-i9 CPUs FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 24 December 17, 2009 06:31 AM
SilverStone Fortress FT02 Prepping for Release FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 12 December 10, 2009 06:11 PM
Gigabyte Prepping Odin Plus Series Power Supplies FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 0 November 30, 2009 12:39 PM
Powder Coating my haf932 Jonwall Cases 20 July 29, 2009 10:55 AM
[FS] Mountain Mods (Black Wrinkle Powder Coat) H2gO Case Infiniti Buy/Sell & Trade 11 April 13, 2009 11:24 PM