Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2009, 09:19 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default Power & Reset Switch

Quick question.. my current case has this board with power and reset buttons, luckily I can also unscrew the board..

Problem is, the buttons on the pannel are mounted in a way, that I have to break them to remove it out, so what kind of spring loaded buttons can I buy to use with that board..

At worst case scenario, I'll mount it as it is, since it the board has push buttons, but some kind of a push button would be helpful..

Thanks. :)
Attached Images
 
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2009, 09:37 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,085

My System Specs

Default

Moe, what are you talking about? 2 screws and that little PCB comes out. Or are you talking about replacing buttons on the front of the case?
If so, here: PC Computer Switches | Page 1 | Sort By: Product Title A-Z - FrozenCPU.com *
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2009, 11:50 PM
bissa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Kelowna BC
Posts: 1,160

My System Specs

Default

eww, floppy drive.
__________________
Strong like hummingbird, swift like oak.

I'm sorry july, I couldn't see you behind all that feruary.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 22, 2009, 09:59 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Moe, what are you talking about? 2 screws and that little PCB comes out. Or are you talking about replacing buttons on the front of the case?
If so, here: PC Computer Switches | Page 1 | Sort By: Product Title A-Z - FrozenCPU.com *
Yea Gord, looking to get some front pannel buttons. That board and the screws do come out (as you mentioned).. unfortunately, the original buttons that are on the case are held awkwardly, so in order to take them off I would have to damage the plastic, and can't even guarantee they'll work..

Actually I'll try and use my lian li case buttons, they might be too big though, I'll see..

Do you know any place in Canada by chance, Performance PC's payment methods (after they changed recently) aren't any good, I found frozen cpu a little too pricey compared to others, as well as their shipping rates are much higher for some reason, I'll see if petrastech or jabtech, or sidewinder. very good people..

Thanks Gord..
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 22, 2009, 10:06 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,832
Default

Any 'momentary' switch will work.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 22, 2009, 12:04 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

Yep, any dip switch, aka push button should work fine for you
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When I hit the power switch the computer doesn't respond! andynerd Troubleshooting 22 June 25, 2009 05:03 PM
New case Cosmos s power switch problems jusdrink Cases 1 June 20, 2009 07:59 AM
Anyway to fix a cases power switch cables? shryke Cases 4 November 3, 2008 04:12 PM
power/reset button and cable magictorch Cases 2 November 28, 2007 12:09 PM