Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Cases

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2009, 03:28 PM
donimo's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 831
Default

weird, low vcore too, reletively speaking...

I guess they run hot, still within specs, but odd nonetheless
__________________
Mobo GA-Z77X-UD3 CPU i5-3570K stock RAM:2x4GB Patriot Viper 1866 1.5v GPU:XFX HD6850 BE + Gigabyte HD6850 @820/4400MHz Case:Bitfenix Raider w/2x 200mm + 135mm PSU: Corsair HX620
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2009, 03:38 PM
BT!'s Avatar
BT! BT! is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Muskoka
Posts: 854
Default

just bummed this up to 4ghz (on air), the e8400 is a beast! added full load temp aswell, man this runs so much cooler than my q6600..
Attached Images
   
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2009, 03:50 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Halifax, NS
Posts: 41
Default

I've done some googling with q8200 temp and there seems to be a fair amount of people with the same problem, the heatsink doesn't feel hot to the touch i'm using freezer 7 right now but had a 120 on it but after it showed no improvement I just took it back. I guess i'll just live with it until I get something else the phenom II x3 720 is looking tempting.
__________________
____________________________________________
ASrock P45xe/q8200@2.8ghz/HD 4850+hd4830 crossfire/2xWD3200AAKS+0/4gb gskill 800/Samsung 245bw/Ocz Modxstream 600w
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2009, 03:59 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 135
Default



Not bad for air.
__________________
Q6600 G0 @ 3.0GHz - P5Q-E - EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 - Corsair TX750 - Coolermaster HAF 932 - Xigmatek HDT-S1283 - Mushkin Redline 2x2gb
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old February 14, 2009, 08:02 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,831
Default

Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old February 14, 2009, 08:32 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

Idle??? Maybe my Atom, my gaming rig is never idle. 3 cpu core's running F@H, one supporting a GPU client.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old February 14, 2009, 06:57 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_BenD_over View Post
Idle??? Maybe my Atom, my gaming rig is never idle. 3 cpu core's running F@H, one supporting a GPU client.
I was wondering what this 'Idle' thing was, I Fold...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old February 23, 2009, 09:08 AM
DorkSterr's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 25
Default

My room temp is about 25*C

__________________
i7 980X @ 4510.5MHz | Rampage III Extreme | Dominator GT 2037MHz 7-8-7-20 C7* | ASUS 6970 945MHz/1460MHz | 2X Vertex 3 120GB RAID 0* (OS) | Corsair AX1200 | Obsidian 800D
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old February 23, 2009, 09:58 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,831
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squeetard View Post
I've got speedstep enabled on this evga x-58, it drops the multiplier to 12x and the vcore to 0.8 volts, great idle operation.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what is normal idle temp for e8400 Shadowmeph Air Cooling 15 December 29, 2008 10:46 PM
CPU temps vs Core temps sloth CPU's and Motherboards 13 October 19, 2008 12:34 PM
just dropped my idle temp by... rob123 Video Cards 11 July 23, 2008 09:03 PM
E8400 Idle Temps... rjbarker Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 13 April 14, 2008 02:36 PM
Q6600 Idle Temperatures zlojack CPU's and Motherboards 10 December 2, 2007 08:40 PM