Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 07:34 AM
cdn_Madrach's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miramichi, New Brunswick
Posts: 631
Default

Much better Airflow should be much better also....is there room for a fan on that bottom grill? Maybe get some more air on the video cards....just a thought. Looks good.
__________________
Intel e8400
Asus P5q pro
Mushkin Redline 4gb
Silverstone Strider 1kw modular
4870x2
Ocz Vendetta 2
Top deck Tech Station
Samsung dvd
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 08:47 AM
darius_m5's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 21
Default

Put up the temps when you get your new PSU. I'd expect two x2's to heat up the case temps a lot.
__________________
Asus P5Q-Pro | C2D E8400 @ 3.6Ghz | OCZ Reaper 2x2gb PC2-8500 | Enermax Infiniti 720W PSU | OCZ Vendetta 2 HSF | Cooler Master HAF 932 Case
Ati Sapphire HD4850 512MB w/ Accelero S1 | 2 x WD Caviar 320GB Sata HD | Pioneer DVR-215D Sata | Windows Vista Ultimate 64bit | Samsung 20" T200 LCD
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 03:32 PM
Dwayne's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Courtenay, BC
Posts: 619

My System Specs

Default

The two pictures of your case are like night and day. I am very impressed with the Coolermaster cases. We have one, and it was a treat to work in. You're clean up shows just how great the case can hide the cables to ensure good airflow.
__________________
Dwayne's Rig - Asus P8Z77 : i7 3770k : Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3-1600 : Corsair HX850W PSU : Corsair H100 : Corsair Obsidian 650D : eVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classy :
HTPC - GigaByte H67MA-UD2H : i3 2100 : 8 GB Mushkin Silverline Stiletto : Antec TruPower 550W : Sapphire HD 6670 : Nmedia HTPC 1000B : Kingston 60 GB SSD Boot
Netbook - Asus eee
Tablet - Asus eee Transformer
Wife's Rig - Lenovo Laptop
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 05:19 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 207
Default yeah

well a bit of an upgrade
i ordered a thermaltake lcd panel 5 coolermaster 120mm fans and a ram cooler

here is what she looks like now

oh its 20.1'C in the tower

also i bought a 24 inch lcd monitor samsung
Attached Images
 
__________________
CPU: Dual QX9775
MOBO:D5400xs
Ram: 4GB FB-Dimm
PSU:Koolance 1300 Watt
Graphics: Tri sli XXX GTX280 XXX
HDD:2 Supertalent SSD
LCD:24IN Samsung wide
CASE:TT Armor
Danger Den WC Setup
4 Pelts 226Watt
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 05:49 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Terrace, BC
Posts: 558
Default

Well, I would Like to swear at that puppie, but..... HOLIE !@#$%. Were you throwing a few down the hatch when you ordered it? I thought I was going mad when I bought mine, but, I still might be, considering i might go 'out with the old' and get like scsi 320 interface and dual 4870 X2 and teh ole tough power 1200 :)) Oh, And maybe a REAL XEON chip, but, heck, why do that when I can OC the snot out of a common core on a GB mobo?
__________________
Acer 5920G ( Stock Air ) no OC:P
At least its DX10!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 06:08 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 207
Default

lol this is nothing just wait till after the new year ill have a fully water cooled skulltrail system q9775 processors and maybe 2 workstation graphics cards (been reading up on them ) 4k a shot or maybe something else for cards really dont know yet
__________________
CPU: Dual QX9775
MOBO:D5400xs
Ram: 4GB FB-Dimm
PSU:Koolance 1300 Watt
Graphics: Tri sli XXX GTX280 XXX
HDD:2 Supertalent SSD
LCD:24IN Samsung wide
CASE:TT Armor
Danger Den WC Setup
4 Pelts 226Watt
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 06:48 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Terrace, BC
Posts: 558
Default

mm, I hear ya! I am just totally wanting like a REAL server chipset with PCIx and scsi raid 5! Just so I can always upgrade, but really, It would have to be like socket 771 and like dual processor. And like 3 15k scsi drives. And at least 8-12 GB of ram, You wait and see. THat wont be crazy,m not with the way server OS are going. And thats the way that ALL OS are going. Bigger and better, which only means, in reality, better memory management. So, I wouldnt be surprised, that liek OpenBSD, and FreBSd get DX support LoL. Oh man!, can you imagine haveing like a whole rack of P3's load balanced through intel server NIC's running one game? And better yet, having that game rendered through a skulltrail like system running Power 6 processors? LoL Teh Pwnage!
__________________
Acer 5920G ( Stock Air ) no OC:P
At least its DX10!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 12:03 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 207
Default

Tazer i think me and you should try and break the world record for 3dmark with no LN2 simple Peliter and maybe 4 custom water loops might just do it
hehehehehehehehehe
__________________
CPU: Dual QX9775
MOBO:D5400xs
Ram: 4GB FB-Dimm
PSU:Koolance 1300 Watt
Graphics: Tri sli XXX GTX280 XXX
HDD:2 Supertalent SSD
LCD:24IN Samsung wide
CASE:TT Armor
Danger Den WC Setup
4 Pelts 226Watt
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 02:56 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Terrace, BC
Posts: 558
Default

Well, im not tryanna break that record, I want the fastest Crysis load times, while im crunching away in world community grid!. Which, I do allocate 50% of my CPU and still play Crysis with no hiccups!
__________________
Acer 5920G ( Stock Air ) no OC:P
At least its DX10!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 05:47 PM
Lima's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Laval, Qc
Posts: 588

My System Specs

Default

Wow, I really like your overclock and seeing you got it at 4.8 now is amazing. Is that on air?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes