Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 31, 2008, 03:44 PM

My System Specs

Default Xbox 360 worklog

So I've decided I want to *try* to watercool my 360.

i assume you know what a 360 elite looks like, but here is a pic anyways.

case off

mainboard out

heatsinks off

test fit?

I have a few Koolance 90 degree elbows/barbs to see if that will work. However I might have to throw in a DTEK Fuzion for the CPU. I really don't want to do that as I think the mounting bracket might be more difficult to do.
Old August 31, 2008, 03:47 PM

My System Specs

Hmm, come to think of it, I think I can just mod the stock DTEK Fuzion mounting plate

Forgot to mention that the case I'll be using is the Lian Li PC-XB01
NCIX.com - Buy LIAN-LI PC-XB01 Black Aluminum XBox 360 Modding Case 1X5.25 No PS - PC-XB-01B In Canada.
Ordered today, so hopefully will be here mid next week.
Old August 31, 2008, 04:16 PM
MVP
F@H

Hehe man you can probably elimate the chance of ever getting a RROD by cleaning the thermal paste and putting much less MX-2 lol.....
Old August 31, 2008, 04:30 PM

My System Specs

I want a quiet system that is all. So I have a problem here. I don't know how I can power my pump. According to Swiftech, the pump draws up to 1A at startup. I have an AC 1amp 12V adapter, but I don't know how I am going to setup a relay for it.....
Old August 31, 2008, 04:39 PM
Hall Of Fame

Quote:
Originally Posted by klaiboi View Post
Hehe man you can probably elimate the chance of ever getting a RROD by cleaning the thermal paste and putting much less MX-2 lol.....
RRoD isn't from the chip overheating its the chip separating from the mainboard.
Old August 31, 2008, 05:17 PM

My System Specs

figured out my power issues thanks to this amazing thread
Power Sources - Scenyx Entertainment Community
Old August 31, 2008, 05:27 PM
MVP
F@H

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post