Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #321 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2008, 01:49 PM
Lithotech's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Vancouver Rain Belt
Posts: 409
Default

Sniper, you obviously don't have any young kids in your house. LOL.

.
__________________
eVGA 680i SLI (A1) P31
Intel Q6700 Kentsfield | Scythe Ninja-B | Antec Tri-Cool 80cfm
4GB (4x1024MB) Corsair Dominator 8500
boot: 4x WD Caviar SE16 250gb SATA2 Raid-0
backup: Seagate 500gb 32mb SATA2
eye: eVGA 9800GTX+ SC 512mb 770/2.25ghz
candy: Samsung 940B-HAS | X-Fi XMusic | Pioneer DVR-212D SATA
juice: PC Power & Cooling 750Quad | Cooler Master HAF932
steering: Logitech G15 & G5 | E3D Pro/Momo Wheel | X-530's
Reply With Quote
  #322 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2008, 02:03 PM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default

Heheeh no I don't just a pregnant Chihuahua hahaha.

@ FreqE1 Yes I have a WC build coming on my H2gO then building my new i7 setup & have to WC that in a MM Pinnacle24.
Reply With Quote
  #323 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2008, 04:05 PM
Neolithium_Wpg's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lancaster Park, Alberta
Posts: 732
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lithotech View Post
Poot on the desk, it'sthe desktop that is interesting.

I was gonna say screw the desk... but actually it's the desktop ya wanna screw...

Sorry for being so crude!

.
Yeah, I took my original screenshot but that wasn't safe for work, so then I switched it and uploaded that pic instead
__________________
Dell XPS8700 | Asus x101ch | iPhone 5 (iOS7)
A Veteran, whether Regular Force, Reserve or Retired- is someone who, at one point in their life, wrote a blank cheque made payable to the Dominion of Canada for an amount of "Up to and including my life"
-Author Unknown
Reply With Quote
  #324 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2008, 05:55 PM
arekieh's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 819
Default

My Desk,
Going to be very changed. very soon, with my new case and accessories. ill take another pic when im all done. i also need to clean up all the wires behind my case

__________________
Mobo: Asus P6T Deluxe | CPU: i7 940 | Ram: 3x2 GB | HSF: CM V8 | GPU: HD 6950 | PSU: PCP&C 750W | ]HDD: WD 500gb x3, 120GB Vertex 2 | Case: Antec 1200 | Monitor: 3x Asus VE247H | OS: Win7 Ultimate x64
My Trading Rep:
HWC
OCN
Heat
Ebay

Reply With Quote
  #325 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2008, 09:47 PM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,069

My System Specs

Default

Awesome man, like the case.

Is that a webcam photo?
Reply With Quote
  #326 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2008, 10:12 PM
arekieh's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 819
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle Eye View Post
Awesome man, like the case.

Is that a webcam photo?
no just horrible lighting in my computer room :( lol. 8mp olympus. I really need to learn how to use it better. Ive got the knack of closeups with it. but lowlight areas is a nono with it. Dont really know the setings that well for anything except closeups though
__________________
Mobo: Asus P6T Deluxe | CPU: i7 940 | Ram: 3x2 GB | HSF: CM V8 | GPU: HD 6950 | PSU: PCP&C 750W | ]HDD: WD 500gb x3, 120GB Vertex 2 | Case: Antec 1200 | Monitor: 3x Asus VE247H | OS: Win7 Ultimate x64
My Trading Rep:
HWC
OCN
Heat
Ebay

Reply With Quote
  #327 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2008, 09:56 AM
Lithotech's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Vancouver Rain Belt
Posts: 409
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arekieh View Post
no just horrible lighting in my computer room :( lol. 8mp olympus. I really need to learn how to use it better. Ive got the knack of closeups with it. but lowlight areas is a nono with it. Dont really know the setings that well for anything except closeups though
Couple things would fix it:
  1. Force the flash on
  2. increase the exposure or white balance (without the flash)
The flash setting should be easily accessable, one of the buttons should take you right to it.

White balance and exposure may be a little deeper in the settings, but again, one of the buttons should get you there fairly quickly.

.
__________________
eVGA 680i SLI (A1) P31
Intel Q6700 Kentsfield | Scythe Ninja-B | Antec Tri-Cool 80cfm
4GB (4x1024MB) Corsair Dominator 8500
boot: 4x WD Caviar SE16 250gb SATA2 Raid-0
backup: Seagate 500gb 32mb SATA2
eye: eVGA 9800GTX+ SC 512mb 770/2.25ghz
candy: Samsung 940B-HAS | X-Fi XMusic | Pioneer DVR-212D SATA
juice: PC Power & Cooling 750Quad | Cooler Master HAF932
steering: Logitech G15 & G5 | E3D Pro/Momo Wheel | X-530's
Reply With Quote
  #328 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2008, 03:17 PM
arekieh's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 819
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lithotech View Post
Couple things would fix it:
  1. Force the flash on
  2. increase the exposure or white balance (without the flash)
The flash setting should be easily accessable, one of the buttons should take you right to it.

White balance and exposure may be a little deeper in the settings, but again, one of the buttons should get you there fairly quickly.

.
0.o ill do that and take some new pics tonight xD thanks man
__________________
Mobo: Asus P6T Deluxe | CPU: i7 940 | Ram: 3x2 GB | HSF: CM V8 | GPU: HD 6950 | PSU: PCP&C 750W | ]HDD: WD 500gb x3, 120GB Vertex 2 | Case: Antec 1200 | Monitor: 3x Asus VE247H | OS: Win7 Ultimate x64
My Trading Rep:
HWC
OCN
Heat
Ebay

Reply With Quote
  #329 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2008, 03:51 PM
cwestwell's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NWT
Posts: 675
Default

Not to be to crude because of course I don't want to spawn consumer remorse .....but next time buy a Canon you wont regret it..Olympus is cool for there water proof metal shells...but the others are just relabeled Fuji's that cost more...

Canon A5**series and higher will seriously blow your mind comparatively at little to no extra cost.
__________________
_______________________________________________

E8600 420x10 |Thermalright 120 Black | Maximus Formula | ATI 4870X2 | 4GB Buffalo FireStiX PC8500 | Corsair HX1000 | Lian Li V2010B | Vista Ultimate 64bit


Q6600 334x9 |Thermaltake Blu Orb | ASUS P5Q-PRO| ATI 2900XT | 6GB Corsair XMS2 PC6400 | Corsair HX520 | Lian Li V600B | Vista Home Premium 64bit

Reply With Quote
  #330 (permalink)  
Old November 19, 2008, 08:37 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,928

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cranky View Post
uhh wrong thread buddy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes