Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121 (permalink)  
Old August 15, 2008, 08:38 PM
Evilyeti's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brandon, Manitoba
Posts: 317

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evilyeti View Post

Out with the old setup, and in with thew NEW setup!




I have to admit, its nice having a real desk now, and not just some boards laying on top of work bench's.
__________________
This is my signature! Roar

Last edited by Evilyeti; August 15, 2008 at 09:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #122 (permalink)  
Old August 16, 2008, 03:42 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 493
Default

Hey, I was thinking of doing the dual vertical monitors too, how does it work compared to horizontal monitors?
Reply With Quote
  #123 (permalink)  
Old August 16, 2008, 07:33 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

+1 For EvilYeti usin Noctua Fan nice setup man......
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #124 (permalink)  
Old August 16, 2008, 03:37 PM
Evilyeti's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brandon, Manitoba
Posts: 317

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mars View Post
Hey, I was thinking of doing the dual vertical monitors too, how does it work compared to horizontal monitors?
It is taking some adjusting to, but its working out great. The only downfall so far is the way i have my keyboards setup.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashock View Post
+1 For EvilYeti usin Noctua Fan nice setup man......
Thanks, the fans are nice, so quite i can't hear them. Haven't added all the fans to the case yet though. Waiting to make a few more changes.
__________________
This is my signature! Roar
Reply With Quote
  #125 (permalink)  
Old August 16, 2008, 05:53 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evilyeti View Post
It is taking some adjusting to, but its working out great. The only downfall so far is the way i have my keyboards setup.
You can buy standalone keyboard trays, you should be able to screw one in below, so you'd have the bottom screen keyboard physically below the top screen keyboard.

Not an issue for me anyway, I'd have the dual screens on 1 computer.
Reply With Quote
  #126 (permalink)  
Old August 16, 2008, 08:31 PM
NyteOwl's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 905
Default

Quote:
It is taking some adjusting to, but its working out great. The only downfall so far is the way i have my keyboards setup.
Could always make a nice tilt supprt to elevate the rear keyboard or use a laptop rest to get the same effect.
__________________
Obsolescence is just a lack of imagination.
Reply With Quote
  #127 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2008, 12:34 AM
Evilyeti's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brandon, Manitoba
Posts: 317

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mars View Post
You can buy standalone keyboard trays, you should be able to screw one in below, so you'd have the bottom screen keyboard physically below the top screen keyboard.

Not an issue for me anyway, I'd have the dual screens on 1 computer.
On an much older desk i had a few years back, i went threw two of those hanging keyboard trays. I did think of that, but worried i will break them again

Quote:
Originally Posted by NyteOwl View Post
Could always make a nice tilt supprt to elevate the rear keyboard or use a laptop rest to get the same effect.
I am thinking of trying this, thx for the idea :)
__________________
This is my signature! Roar
Reply With Quote
  #128 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2008, 11:50 AM
khelben1979's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 41
Default


Okay, here it is! Outdated hardware by todays standards, but it works good. Can handle Doom 3 in 1024x768(not without nicks in the graphics, though).

And dont ask me how much money I've spent on this thing...
Reply With Quote
  #129 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2008, 06:23 PM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,144
Default

My own little power center, which I just finished fixing up. Just got the 32" 1080P Samsung, which gives the place a certain "I spend WAY too much time here".
Attachment 2658
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133

Last edited by MpG; January 3, 2014 at 09:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #130 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 05:57 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,656

My System Specs

Default

Here's mine. My rig on the left top, kids' on the bottom which is also the GPU folder.

__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes