Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1031 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 03:02 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 362

My System Specs

Default

Thanks!

I have used a total of 5 Ikea Grundtal (sp?) lights. Two on the underside of the shelf, and 3 on top (1 on each corner + middle) shining up.

Here is an almost completed pic of the desk from behind.

__________________
Daily // 2.4GHz Mac Mini ::4GB :: 320GB HDD :: Apple Wireless Keyboard :: G5v2

Rig // PC-A7010 :: 1050W :: Rampage :: Q6600 :: 8GB :: GTX 260
X25-V :: 4x 1TB RAID-5 :: 2x 1TB RAID-1 :: 4x 1.5TB :: 1x 2TB
G15v2 :: MX-518 :: Xonar DX :: 7 Pro x64

2408WFP :: DT770/80 :: Onkyo TX-SR605 :: Klipsch RB-61 :: SVS PB10-NSD
Reply With Quote
  #1032 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 03:35 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 189

My System Specs

Default

Wheres your computer in there?
Reply With Quote
  #1033 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 05:20 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Quebec
Posts: 367

My System Specs

Default





Here's my desk.. and some more ;) I try to keep things as clean as possible, but there's such a mess of my guitar's wires... And obviously, the comp is sitting on another amp...
Reply With Quote
  #1034 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2010, 06:43 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2

My System Specs

Default here is my gaming setup


my gaming setup
Attached Images
       
Reply With Quote
  #1035 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2010, 06:46 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,662
Default

Hey cool. First Alienware I have seen on the forums.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1036 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2010, 09:06 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brucelee007 View Post

my gaming setup
Addicted to keyboards too? I see three in that picture on your desk. I have a good 5 keyboards in my room somewhere or other.
Reply With Quote
  #1037 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2010, 02:45 PM
TimTheEnchanter's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 841
Default

That's a nice gaming banana you got there next to those plastic things
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #1038 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2010, 03:02 PM
odis172's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 683

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Monitor is sitting behind the iMac at the moment. So I just use VNC to access it at the moment. But I'll be using the iMac as the display for my i7 920 machine once I buy a new video card.
Really? Its possible to use the imac as an external monitor?
__________________
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00
Reply With Quote
  #1039 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2010, 03:10 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by odis172 View Post
Really? Its possible to use the imac as an external monitor?
Yes. All of the ATI 4-series cards that came w/ DisplayPort will work. Most of the ATI 5-series cards do not follow DisplayPort 1.1a VESA specification so most don't work. However the HD5970 does work (which is why I bought one recently). Hopefully the HD5970 Eyefinity Six Edition will work too.

There are barely any Nvidia DisplayPort cards out there so I haven't much testing done w/ them. Palit has announced a DisplayPort GTX480 so hopefully it will work as well.
Reply With Quote
  #1040 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2010, 07:32 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,361

My System Specs

Default

Here is my setup, its actually kind of hard to take the entire desk(actually still missing a part, but its pretty much a meaningless part) as I have to move back quite a bit. Sorry if the picture is a little blurry, I used an exposure of 2.5 seconds in order to have enough and no flash. You see the case, but its not ideal.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes