Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1761 (permalink)  
Old January 11, 2012, 10:44 PM
Prolab's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 485

My System Specs

Default

That's just baller for a server rig.

Specs?
__________________
Gaming Rig:
-Swiffy MCP35x X2, (2) Aphacool UT60 480 rad, Heatkiller rev. 3.0, i7 3930k @ 4.6 Ghz, 16 GB G.SKILL F3, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, XFX R9 290 w/ XPSC WB, Crucial M4 128GB & 240 GB Intel 530, (5) 3 TB Toshiba Drive, Corsair AX1200, Win 7 Ult 64-bit

HTPC Rig:
-G3258 @ Stock, Asrock Z97 Pro 4, Gigabyte 270x, 500 GB WD Black, (5) 2 TB WD Green, (1) 3 TB Toshiba HD, (1) 2 TB Samsung F4, Fractal Design R3, Corsair HX620 PS, Win 7 Ult 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #1762 (permalink)  
Old January 12, 2012, 02:17 AM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 710

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent_Avenger View Post
Your coolant kinda looks like milk o.O
"" Cause Austin, It is milk ""

Austin Powers Movie Quote... Milk replaces sh*t :P
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #1763 (permalink)  
Old January 16, 2012, 09:38 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,983

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prolab View Post
That's just baller for a server rig.

Specs?
Number 3 in my sig. As soon as I find a good CPU clock, it will be a 24/7 folder too.
Reply With Quote
  #1764 (permalink)  
Old January 16, 2012, 10:11 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Number 3 in my sig. As soon as I find a good CPU clock, it will be a 24/7 folder too.
Jesus Lowfat I just looked at your specs 46TB of data, Nice Man, now that is storage.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #1765 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2012, 01:14 AM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

So I just spent a couple hours sorting all the cables in my case and actually give some effort into my cable management. All I've got to say is that CM Cosmos S has got to be one of the worst cases to do cable management in. Anyways I did my best and tried to hide as much as possible especially my 4 temp sensors, let me know what you think. Only thing I really need to replace is the ugly case power switch adapter.


BTW my older pics are here: Case Pics



__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #1766 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2012, 01:18 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

Zip ties and time and patience is all thats needed, yes i know they suck for hiding shit but quite a few things i see that could be cleaned up with so tie and zip-ties or better sleeving.
Dont get me wrong it is just you brought up cable management.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #1767 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2012, 01:28 AM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 710

My System Specs

Default

Silent Avenger... the Coolermaster Stacker 830 was probably the worst lol
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #1768 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2012, 01:31 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r0k0 View Post
Silent Avenger... the Coolermaster Stacker 830 was probably the worst lol
You should have a look at my pcx2000 only one way to route since clearance behind the MB is 1-2mm, is down the rear front, ie : deep front. It is back a few pages but still one hell of a clean build.


Case Pics
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #1769 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2012, 02:00 AM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
You should have a look at my pcx2000 only one way to route since clearance behind the MB is 1-2mm, is down the rear front, ie : deep front. It is back a few pages but still one hell of a clean build.


Case Pics

IDK I still see a jumble of wires at the top of the case there. j/k That's a really clean build.

I do see what you mean however I don't want to bother sleeving a non modular power supply it's just not worth it. Probably would have had a little better cable management with a fully modular PSU though and proper length SATA cables. Maybe someday.



Quote:
Originally Posted by r0k0 View Post
Silent Avenger... the Coolermaster Stacker 830 was probably the worst lol
Oh yea I forgot about that case. You think it wouldn't have hurt for CM to add an extra cm or two behind the mobo tray. Not like it's really gonna matter for a full tower case anyways.
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #1770 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2012, 02:09 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent_Avenger View Post
IDK I still see a jumble of wires at the top of the case there. j/k That's a really clean build.

I do see what you mean however I don't want to bother sleeving a non modular power supply it's just not worth it. Probably would have had a little better cable management with a fully modular PSU though and proper length SATA cables. Maybe someday.
If you can what I would do with those satas is get them at the right bend coming off the mobo all laying flat against each other and then either sleeve it split loom it or just plainzipties. You can add the rest of those wire or most of them to to the "bundle. Just kept it clean and symmetrical/not all twisted up and it would look sharp even ziped. Just IMo and maybe you didnt see it.

You should see what you cant, a shit ton of spare cable is stuffed up in the odd bays along with Satas/molex and fan wires. but almost all the sata/molex/powerfans/ect I/O run down that back little corner on way to go from chamber to chamber, PITA.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
case , custom , gallery , image thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Far Cry on Vista X64 - HDR-AA Pics. Patriote Gaming 26 October 2, 2008 03:47 PM
GeForce 9800 X2 pics! Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 27 January 16, 2008 11:57 AM
Pics of my first decent rig donimo Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 13 November 9, 2007 11:02 AM
Uploaded pics for my mom Misoprostol Off Topic 5 May 1, 2007 01:40 AM
Sig pics? sswilson Suggestions & Feedback 4 December 18, 2006 07:58 PM