Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1701 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 08:19 AM
HOTDOGS's Avatar
Restricted Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 25

My System Specs

Default



Reply With Quote
  #1702 (permalink)  
Old December 7, 2011, 12:32 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default

Oh yea !

Here's my new rig ;
------------------------------

Lian-Li pc a77-f
Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Intel 3930k
Silverstone Strider gold 1200
32GB Corsair Vengeance Low-profile
3x eVGA 580's , Tri-SLI on the way*
1x Crucial M4 128 GB ssd (os) , 1x Crucial M4 64 GB ssd(pagefile)((not in pic but paid for))
2x WD 1 TB HDD's
LG super-multi-blu-ray-lightscribe-writer
Matrix Orbital GX typhoon
All Fans are 'arctic-cooling' pwm's

------



---



-----

It's mostly done , but I forsee a lotta wiring.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #1703 (permalink)  
Old December 7, 2011, 03:12 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,382

My System Specs

Default

Jesus man... that thing is a fuggin beast!!!!!!!!
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #1704 (permalink)  
Old December 7, 2011, 03:18 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,960

My System Specs

Default

The spacing on that board is perfect for air cool cards.
Reply With Quote
  #1705 (permalink)  
Old December 7, 2011, 03:36 PM
FreeKnight's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 526

My System Specs

Default

Wow, 3 GTX 580s.... does your neighborhood have a brown out on boot?
Reply With Quote
  #1706 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2011, 07:58 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
The spacing on that board is perfect for air cool cards.
Well except for the whole "They don't make an SLI bridge big enough" problem...

I'll get 'er working tho.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #1707 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2011, 09:00 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,630

My System Specs

Default

Where's that 2 pounder of Cu?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #1708 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2011, 10:23 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default

Hehehe....It's 4 pounds.

I spent about a week trying to come up with a decent case-to-heatsink support , but I was not satisfied what I came up with so I'm not using it yet.If I can come up with a good support mechanism , I'll put it on..

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #1709 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2011, 12:31 PM
Slik's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie On.
Posts: 1,081

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post
Well except for the whole "They don't make an SLI bridge big enough" problem...

I'll get 'er working tho.

You don't need a bigger or longer bridge. Just use another regular bridge from your second card to your third card.
__________________
Corsair Air 540 -i7 4930k @ 4.4ghz. Liquid cooled-4x4gb G Skill Trident X DDR3@ 2400mhz- Two EVGA Titans SLI - Xonar Phoebus Sound Card-Dell 3008 30" Monitor-Razer Tiamat Headphones-Butt Kicker Gamer-TrackIR 5
Reply With Quote
  #1710 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2011, 12:37 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slik View Post
You don't need a bigger or longer bridge. Just use another regular bridge from your second card to your third card.
Ah It actually doesnt work like that.SLI uses a 'ring topology'.

Card 1 plugs into card 2.Card 2 plugs into card 3.......then card 3 needs to plug into card 1.

In a 1-4-7 tri sli setup , the card 1 to card 3 link exceeds the length of the biggest sli bridge avail (120mm).

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
case , custom , gallery , image thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Far Cry on Vista X64 - HDR-AA Pics. Patriote Gaming 26 October 2, 2008 03:47 PM
GeForce 9800 X2 pics! Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 27 January 16, 2008 11:57 AM
Pics of my first decent rig donimo Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 13 November 9, 2007 11:02 AM
Uploaded pics for my mom Misoprostol Off Topic 5 May 1, 2007 01:40 AM
Sig pics? sswilson Suggestions & Feedback 4 December 18, 2006 07:58 PM