Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1361 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2009, 04:39 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

No, the ram is fine. It is running in DC. Not all boards are the same in regards to DC setup. Be careful of what you write...

http://america.giga-byte.com/FileLis...790x-ud4-e.pdf

p.16

Though the sticks should be installed in the 2_1 and 2_2 slots for better performance per Gigabyte.

edit: ninja'ed...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #1362 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2009, 04:41 PM
sa seba's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 280

My System Specs

Default

Gigabyte says that the first two slots are to be prefered, but then they are a bit too close to the cpu cooler. They would fit, but removal would be inconvenient.

I will probably use the space underneath the top cover (I removed one of the 140mm fans) for my storage hdd and close whatever opening might remain to minimize dust intake.

And now that I bought this one, Lancool came up with that: LanCool Website
K62 with red interiour, which is exactly my ideal colour combination. Oh well.

Last edited by sa seba; December 6, 2009 at 04:49 PM. Reason: double ninja'd... ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #1363 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2009, 04:46 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sa seba View Post
Gigabyte says that the first two slots are to be prefered, but then they are a bit too close to the cpu cooler. They would fit, but removal would be inconvenient.
Agreed.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #1364 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2009, 04:56 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

hell nice red lan cool thank didn't know about that
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #1365 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2009, 06:10 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

it's an AMD board........ I don't notice it first.... sorry too much use to Intel. Last time I build an AMD it was a K2
Reply With Quote
  #1366 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2009, 06:17 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sa seba View Post
....... Lancool came up with that: LanCool Website
K62 with red interiour, which is exactly my ideal colour combination. Oh well.

thanks you just find me a case for my formula III
Reply With Quote
  #1367 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2009, 06:39 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
it's an AMD board........ I don't notice it first.... sorry too much use to Intel. Last time I build an AMD it was a K2

Maybe it's time for you to get back in the game my friend.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #1368 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 07:43 PM
Beastylemon's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Whitby, ON
Posts: 126

My System Specs

Default

i clean my case every month, and it gets SOOO dusty after like a day
Reply With Quote
  #1369 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2009, 11:55 PM
sa seba's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 280

My System Specs

Default

Pictures or it didn't happen ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #1370 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2009, 02:20 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyLou View Post
Ill be posting some 5970 rig pics tomorrow.... stay tuned... :)
Oh- I didn't realize you finally finished your quest for a 5870- congrats
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
case , custom , gallery , image thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Far Cry on Vista X64 - HDR-AA Pics. Patriote Gaming 26 October 2, 2008 03:47 PM
GeForce 9800 X2 pics! Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 27 January 16, 2008 11:57 AM
Pics of my first decent rig donimo Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 13 November 9, 2007 11:02 AM
Uploaded pics for my mom Misoprostol Off Topic 5 May 1, 2007 01:40 AM
Sig pics? sswilson Suggestions & Feedback 4 December 18, 2006 07:58 PM