Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2008, 04:00 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2008, 04:08 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

I have a couple questions now is it okay to have two resevoirs in a loop for example i already have the Mcr-220-qp intergrated loop so can i add the swiftech micro reservoir?

2nd Does having more liquid in your loop mean better performance as theres more liquid for the heat to dissolve to?

3rd Easiest way to get tubing off metal barbs ??

4th Does the reservoir have to be before the pump feeding it liquid?



And that is what i visioned it i dont know if the reservoir hasss to be before the pump if it does then theres gotta be changes
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2008, 04:18 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Well this is another possibility if i have to have the reservoir before the pump i dont really like it though cause with the first setup i can make the cables longer on the video card well anyways here it is might look a bit retarded

__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2008, 05:31 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,532

My System Specs

Default

Just keep in mind that your pump needs to be gravity fed by your res.

Don't want to rain on your parade, but I'm not sure a rad fits all that well on the back of the Cosmos S. Seems to me the output fan on the rear is partially covered by the back "wings" of the case.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2008, 05:42 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

I mean if the first loop i draw does not work because i need a reservoir before the pump can i add a Swiftech reservoir that would mean i have 2 reservoirs is that okay ?? and em i dont see why it wouldnt fit theres spacers that come with the radbox that push the rad far back

I know the ends of the case come out and in towards the back if i had it flushed to the case then yea i can see what you mean by the rad not fitting but the radbox from swiftech comes with aboot an inch spacer and the radbox almso is aboot a good inch i think it should fit. Would be silly to mount those holes on the top for water cooling if yea cant mount a rad on the back right?

I guess only time will tell i think the case is gonna be backordered soo might be 2-4 weeks till i get ma hands on it.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2008, 04:27 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Alright im guessing the first loop i drew is wrong because you need a reservoir before your pump so i can add a swiftech micro reservoir inside the case right before the pump but is it okay to have two reservoirs in yer loop ?
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2008, 12:47 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Well its the night before the storm the case is supposed to come by Ups tommrow here is the final loop drawn and i hope i can get it all done tommrow so i can leak test im off work till thursday so i have time now i bought 6 swiftech hydrx it was on sale for 1.32 so i was like why the helll not :p So this is going to be the final loop the swiftech res i already got in the day before looks quiete big and i like it looks like a quality one anyways im excited it 3:30 am and i cant even sleep well i had a lonng sleep in the evening.

__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2008, 12:50 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

I might do what SSwilson did and put the res on the side top of the 5.25 bays i already have a thermaltake Icage bay which im probably going to put inside the cosmos case i like the 3 hard drive space as i think it does a better job cooling. I gotta find a good place that sells velcro i think ill velcro the pump to the bottom of the case how does that sound as i think this would work but maybe the vibration might be too much ?


And SSwilson i think your probbaly right aboot not being able to fit the Dual rad at the back im looking at sum pics and it looks liek the right side is quite flushed to the back grill of the case mannn why does there allwayys have to be a problem lol crapppp i might have to mount the dual inside the case shit.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.


Last edited by Dashock; July 2, 2008 at 12:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2008, 02:04 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,532

My System Specs

Default

Heh.....

It's only the back "wings" so if you aren't quite as squeemish about cutting into a new case as I was you could always take the dremmel to the back in order to make it fit........
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2008, 02:10 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Lol i have been thinking that lol wat are you doin up at 5 am in the mornin i recently did get sum new tools i might be able to just sand it down a bit with a little slice here and there lol.

Im guessing a triple rad should be able to take the heat of both the cpu and gpu lol but id like to be able to use the double rad as well.

Im also thinking aboot what you are going to do maybe i can mount the double rad inside the case at the front but it might be a tight fit i just bought a Sata dvd drive as its better for cable management and it was only 23 dollars.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes