Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 7, 2008, 06:22 PM
Rookie

Default Antec 900 - Old Worklog i Did

Alright so im home from university now and in my free time through out the week or so i will be doing my case mod, this is what i've got so far. This is my first time trying any of this or using any of these types of tools so don't expect anything amazing

Case completely Gutted out.

PSU flipped upside down so i could get the measurements to cut a hole in the bottom for the fan to blow out.

Measurments all done, Hole saw blade in place for show.

Rest of the places taped off where i will be cutting holes

The little PCI slot guards panted Ultra Flat Black.

Holes Cut

This thing was a bitch to cut with a cordless drill by myself =( but i got it circular enough

PSU in bottom hole, fits pretty damn good

Just a Mock test to see how it looks and fits, still have to paint the inside.

Just a Mock test to see how it looks and fits, still have to paint the inside.

Inside Painted Black.

New HDD Mount, got rid of those big cases.

Everything plugged in and ready to go.

I think it turned out alright for my first go at anything like this.
Old May 7, 2008, 06:32 PM
Top Prospect

Awesome job!
The cable management and black makes the 900 look somewhat attractive (I have a bias against the 900). You may want to look into putting some rubber around the holes to save your cables from getting chopped by the metal...

BTW nice laptop (Sony SZ series, correct?) I'm setting up an SZ-120p for my sister at this very moment...

Old May 7, 2008, 07:20 PM
F@H

My System Specs

I second the kudos on a job well done!!!

Not only offers excellent wire management, but the paint job looks great as well.