Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2013, 10:51 AM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 665

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyea View Post
I think your loop can handle it. Try it out when you get your new card. If the temps are crazy, then change. Another thing to consider would be res-pump-gpu-gpu-rad-cpu-mobo-rad-res.
I think so too but it feels inadequate at the same time. I will try it out but the move to bigger rad and better case is warranted. I had that setup but it was a mess. I am going to do that again, cleanly,when I get the second card.
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2013, 04:52 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,259

My System Specs

Default

much better man good job. This is a loop to be proud of...
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2013, 08:13 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 665

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
much better man good job. This is a loop to be proud of...
Thanks man.
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2013, 08:16 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 665

My System Specs

Default

I took a look at NZXT and they have the NZXT H630 slated for delivery starting next week. I am wondering if I should pull the trigger or wait for the Phanteks Enthoo Primo which is what I really want.
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2013, 09:36 PM
crazyea's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 158

My System Specs

Default

If the phanteks is what you want, then wait. No need having three cases.....lol
__________________
HeatWare: CrazyEA
Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2013, 08:43 AM
Kindred1's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 46

My System Specs

Default

nice loop dude as for the price for parts yeah it starts to add up really quick but at least they'll last for longer than you will replacing the pc components makes it a good investment

just wondering how come you went with such a skinny tube personal preference or ?
__________________
System : Cosmos 1000 Maximus IV Gene-Z i7 2600k 4.8 Ghz Gskill 8GB 1866 Galaxy & Zotac Ref. 670 Corsair HX 750 Bootdrive: OCZ Vertex 3 60g Storage :Seagate 1TB
Watercooling Setup : Thermochill Pa120.3 Swiftech MCR120-QP Ek Supremacy Swiftech MCW6000 Phobya Balancer 250 Reservoir Swiftech MCP350 Pump Modded with 18W DYINHK PCB Swiftech MCP655
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2013, 11:04 AM
akira749's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Donnacona, QC
Posts: 310

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kindred1 View Post
nice loop dude as for the price for parts yeah it starts to add up really quick but at least they'll last for longer than you will replacing the pc components makes it a good investment

just wondering how come you went with such a skinny tube personal preference or ?
Since he's using the Asus Mosfet Block, the size on those barbs is 3/8"OD so he doesn't have the choice.
__________________

Folding Build 1 : White Asylum (Case Labs SM8)
Folding Build 2 : Ergo Proxy (Case Labs SMH10)
Folding Build 3 : Hurrikaine (Case Labs S8)
Gaming Build : Alexstrasza’s Shrine (Case Labs S5)
Reply With Quote
  #78 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2013, 11:20 AM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 665

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyea View Post
If the phanteks is what you want, then wait. No need having three cases.....lol
I will end up selling the other 2 or give them away lol!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kindred1 View Post
nice loop dude as for the price for parts yeah it starts to add up really quick but at least they'll last for longer than you will replacing the pc components makes it a good investment

just wondering how come you went with such a skinny tube personal preference or ?
Thanks man, I got good people around here to direct me and it worked out the way you see it. I was restricted by the size of fittings especially on the chipset block. So in order to avoid complications I went with the tube you are seeing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by akira749 View Post
Since he's using the Asus Mosfet Block, the size on those barbs is 3/8"OD so he doesn't have the choice.
Right on man. This board and CPU will be up for grabs soon!
Reply With Quote
  #79 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2013, 11:41 AM
Kindred1's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 46

My System Specs

Default

they are barbs so you could of gone with 5/8 or 3/4 OD thicker is not better but its less prone to kinking and it looks awesome :)
problem now is since you bought so many compressions youll have to end up wasting a fortune to replace
__________________
System : Cosmos 1000 Maximus IV Gene-Z i7 2600k 4.8 Ghz Gskill 8GB 1866 Galaxy & Zotac Ref. 670 Corsair HX 750 Bootdrive: OCZ Vertex 3 60g Storage :Seagate 1TB
Watercooling Setup : Thermochill Pa120.3 Swiftech MCR120-QP Ek Supremacy Swiftech MCW6000 Phobya Balancer 250 Reservoir Swiftech MCP350 Pump Modded with 18W DYINHK PCB Swiftech MCP655
Reply With Quote
  #80 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2013, 03:51 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 665

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kindred1 View Post
they are barbs so you could of gone with 5/8 or 3/4 OD thicker is not better but its less prone to kinking and it looks awesome :)
problem now is since you bought so many compressions youll have to end up wasting a fortune to replace
My tubes are 3/8" ID by 1/2" OD and so are my fittings. I don't have any kinks anymore and when I do more water cooling builds I'll just buy tubes that are 1/2" ID by 3/4" OD and go from there. Thanks for the input.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Watercooled GTX 570, Rad and Res? mattlef Price Check 2 January 28, 2012 01:20 PM
Thanx to Daz, my HAF 932 is watercooled. Castle02 Water Cooling 13 October 6, 2011 08:45 PM
i7 watercooled drr New Builds 4 December 9, 2009 09:20 AM
[WTB] watercooled ati videocards. or 1 watercooled nvidia card kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 4 February 26, 2009 12:53 PM