Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old June 7, 2013, 07:23 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,361

My System Specs

Default

I think the tubing layout could be done better... there's a lot going on there. I have a few suggestions if you'd like to hear them.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old June 7, 2013, 09:57 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 692

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyea View Post
Hey, I'm immortalized in your images!

Nice to see you are using a standard fan set up now. I'm sure you will also optimize the tubing layout. This case is huge, I'm not sure what kind of case will have more space????


Nice set up!
Thanks man. The tubing need work. It should go from pump-->GPU-->top rad-->CPU-->board-->front rad-->res. I was in a hurry to get it going today. This case doesn't have enough room to do a very clea watercooling setup. I will look for a better one, NZXT H630 and ad another GPU.

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
I think the tubing layout could be done better... there's a lot going on there. I have a few suggestions if you'd like to hear them.
I'd like to hear your suggestions for tubing. I'd appreciate it.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old June 7, 2013, 09:58 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,925

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
I think the tubing layout could be done better... there's a lot going on there. I have a few suggestions if you'd like to hear them.
Agreed. You could really cut down on tubing. You could likely eliminate half of the tubing. Less tubing = slightly less restriction.
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old June 7, 2013, 10:00 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 692

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Agreed. You could really cut down on tubing. You could likely eliminate half of the tubing. Less tubing = slightly less restriction.
How do I go about doing that? I need a better layout for sure.
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old June 7, 2013, 10:05 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,071

My System Specs

Default

The simplest way is to eliminate crosses. You've got enough rad in there that it really won't make a difference what your loop order is.

Here's where I'd start. Res to pump is ok. Outlet of pump to front rad. Front rad to top rad. Top rad to CPU, cpu to chipset block, chipset to GPU, GPU to res. It shortens up all your runs, and eliminates most tubing crosses.
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old June 7, 2013, 10:07 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,925

My System Specs

Default



Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old June 7, 2013, 10:07 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 692

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
The simplest way is to eliminate crosses. You've got enough rad in there that it really won't make a difference what your loop order is.

Here's where I'd start. Res to pump is ok. Outlet of pump to front rad. Front rad to top rad. Top rad to CPU, cpu to chipset block, chipset to GPU, GPU to res. It shortens up all your runs, and eliminates most tubing crosses.
Wouldn't the setup you just gave me raise the temps a bit?
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old June 7, 2013, 10:10 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 692

My System Specs

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post


Ah just like SugarJ. Ok fellas I'll do that. I'll work on it on Sunday and bring an update. Time to convince wife I need/want second GPU and better case.

Thanks for the advices guys.

Last edited by hero1; June 7, 2013 at 10:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2013, 08:36 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,361

My System Specs

Default

sugar's setup is much better you'd need a few 45 adapters that swivel to keep that thing tight. Its all part of the fun tho dude! Lookin forward to the next version of your loop. And Personally I think the case works for your setup.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2013, 09:18 AM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 692

My System Specs

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
sugar's setup is much better you'd need a few 45 adapters that swivel to keep that thing tight. Its all part of the fun tho dude! Lookin forward to the next version of your loop. And Personally I think the case works for your setup.
Will have to figure out how many I need. Thanks for the input.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Watercooled GTX 570, Rad and Res? mattlef Price Check 2 January 28, 2012 01:20 PM
Thanx to Daz, my HAF 932 is watercooled. Castle02 Water Cooling 13 October 6, 2011 08:45 PM
i7 watercooled drr New Builds 4 December 9, 2009 09:20 AM
[WTB] watercooled ati videocards. or 1 watercooled nvidia card kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 4 February 26, 2009 12:53 PM