Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 14, 2012, 07:03 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Scarborough, Ontario
Posts: 35
Default

So finally got all my parts, and started to re do it yesterday.

Every thing installed pretty smoothly, my hands shake a lot more these days then i remember, noticed this while putting the thermal pads on the gpu ram, i would say that was the longest part of this so far:)

I normally don't test for leaks and assume every thing will be just fine! but this time i did, and guess what, a leak:)

The old cooler master rad would leak between the fitting and the rad no matter what i tried, even tried Teflon tape, still leaked. so drained the system and just removed it from the loop for now, thats why the weird bend in the lower rads outlet tube, i will get another swifttech and try again.


i butchered up the finish on the fittings trying to tighten it more:(

The leaking rad.



And the rest with the rad now out of the loop. I will be redoing my messy wiring when i get a replacement rad:)








Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 14, 2012, 08:23 PM
Stukka's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 61
Default

Looks good man, With some cable management it could look even better!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 15, 2012, 12:43 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Scarborough, Ontario
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stukka View Post
Looks good man, With some cable management it could look even better!

Could not agree more, that is one of the drawbacks of a big tall case, every normal sized cable that comes with anything you buy needs to be replaced, so i need to start looking at extended sata cables, and i need to find an extension for the usb cable for the multi io thats in the 3.5 floppy bay.

will try do that when i get a new rad, although i am not sure i need another rad, temperatures have been amazing, especially with the gpu, with the stock cooling i had to keep my case door open at all times or it would over heat. idle used to be 50c and up to 70c while gaming, its now idle 39c with a high of 48 so far while gaming.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 16, 2012, 12:09 AM
Stukka's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 61
Default

Oooh yeah i didn't even think about that. Hopefully you can find what you need :)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTX 580 or Watercool my 480? Goalieman077 Video Cards 4 June 28, 2011 08:12 AM
what do I need to watercool my gtx285 Shadowmeph Video Cards 9 June 29, 2010 04:21 PM
Watercool my Q6600 or Upgrade? Skyllz CPU's and Motherboards 9 September 10, 2009 09:16 AM
First Watercool - Advice? LegendofJubei Water Cooling 6 September 8, 2008 07:25 PM
What Watercool kiy to buy jasonmoreau Water Cooling 6 February 11, 2008 10:25 AM