Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #691 (permalink)  
Old June 19, 2009, 06:37 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,502
Default

Thinktank seal test is going !!

----



------

So far so good......I'll let it sit overnight.

Operational capacity is 16.5 liters.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
  #692 (permalink)  
Old June 19, 2009, 06:50 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,600

My System Specs

Default

Need a fish in there.



GJ
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
  #693 (permalink)  
Old June 19, 2009, 08:34 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 337
Default

nice!

just out of curiosity is there a risk of some of the iso(once you get there) splashing out without a top?
  #694 (permalink)  
Old June 19, 2009, 11:51 PM
dragoonxx's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Medicine Hat
Posts: 413
Default

Im pretty sure there is a top on it, and that the water was pumped in using the hose on the left
  #695 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2009, 06:14 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,502
Default

Yea it has a top....

-----

The hose you see actually connects to the gap between the 2 glass tanks.It's there so I can blow air through and make sure no water has leaked in.

During operation , that hose will supply nitrogen to the tank gap.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
  #696 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2009, 12:09 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 337
Default

ah ok...well um... careful with that water
  #697 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2009, 03:59 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,502
Default

Haha......

Passing the first water test is a big thing actually.

And it's passed with flying colors.No leaks anywhere !!

------

I am setting up water test #2 .

The full pump/res/tank system.....



edit :

Here's a cool pic before I drain it.



----

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...

Last edited by BrainEater; June 20, 2009 at 04:13 PM.
  #698 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2009, 07:08 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,502
Default

Oh yea baby !!!

Here's 2 pics :

Setup test :



Got 2 notches to cut into the dewar .....

------

While we're on the topic .

My Dewar totally holds vacuum !!!



-----

That's holding -20 mmHG

The seals totally hold too !!

----

Unf !......now is the payoff.......lotta work still but final assembly is underway .

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
  #699 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2009, 07:48 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 337
Default

I vote for a video of the whole first time running the whole thing! including setup lol
  #700 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2009, 08:41 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Richmond, BC
Posts: 177
Default

I quadruple-million that vote
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes