Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2012, 04:10 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 90

My System Specs

Default

My solution is to create brackets out of 1/16" stainless steel and suspend the RX360 1" 1/4" above the top of the case ;) I've already cut the hole for the rad I'll post pictures in the next couple of days it will probably make more sense then.

Chomie.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2012, 06:43 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,815

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by C0llateralDamag3 View Post
I had a bit of an issue with my RX360, I mounted internally and was able to get the 12v power cable on the board, but it was damn tight. I also removed the 2nd fan in order for my memory to fit, a bit of a nightmare all together but I got it in and is running fine.

hind sight, I would have opted for the RS360 -
So same issue as the Cosmos II. I guess internally my Cosmos is very similar to your HAF-X.

The EX360 fits perfectly in the Cosmos II, and should of been what you bought ;) Good comprise between the RS and RX.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2012, 07:58 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 90

My System Specs

Default

Thinking of it now I didn't even think of the width dimensions between the two... I just saw that other people threw a 360 in there Haf X and that was a done deal.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 08:25 AM
C0llateralDamag3's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago
Posts: 14

My System Specs

Default

Yes, that was an oversight on my part. I made it work, but thinking I may mount the rad on the back just to free up some space.

Another note, I used fesser blue coolant and I'm thinking that was a poor choice too. I'm putting in my GPU loop and my tubes, reservoir all have some residue. Now that I'm almost fully disassembled I will swap the tubing for UV and run distilled water. I have also added a T connection for a drain tube, after my first cycle through it will be a lot easier next time I flush the system.

It's a learning process......
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old April 30, 2012, 08:16 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 90

My System Specs

Default

Here's an update on the brackets I made to fix the RX 360 hanging to low in the Haf X Case, made them out of a back plate of an old computer case:



Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dazmode raystorm RX360-D5S kit r3v07ut10n Water Cooling 17 March 20, 2012 07:45 PM
MCP355 w/ XSPC Res-top enough? Hacksaw907 Water Cooling 5 April 24, 2011 11:41 AM
Anyone know anything about this XSPC kit? mattlef Water Cooling 8 December 30, 2010 08:32 PM
[FS] MCP 655 + MCP 355 XSPC RES TOP + MCR 420 + MCR 220 X 2 + 9800 GX2 matsta31 Buy/Sell & Trade 40 April 1, 2010 06:37 AM
[WTB] XSPC res top + DDC 355 rai_polo Buy/Sell & Trade 16 November 4, 2009 05:40 AM