Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 10, 2012, 08:16 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 90

My System Specs

Default

Where'd you find the red and black cpu block? I think it will look really good!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 10, 2012, 08:59 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,537

My System Specs

Default

EK-Supreme HF High Flow - CPU Water Block "Easy Mount" - Nickel - Red Plexi/Black Products Model: EK-Supreme-HF-Red-Nk [EK-Supreme-HF-Red-Nk] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come
It's just a red acrylic block on the normal black mounting.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old April 11, 2012, 03:10 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 90

My System Specs

Default

Dang they don't sell that block any more :( Just the red top separately. I wonder how much of the block you actually see once the fittings are installed?

Do you have a picture perhaps ;)
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old April 11, 2012, 04:19 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 49

My System Specs

Default



Can still see quite a bit of the block.

I'll be done testing the rest of my cards tonight. Then I can start on installing the GPU blocks minus backplates, which should be here next week.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old April 30, 2012, 07:15 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 49

My System Specs

Default

After some holidays and whatnot I got to completing this monster, well almost. Currently only 2 of the cards are running as I ran out of 6-pin connectors for the mobo. That should be in soon though.


The rads all done up.


Top shot. Notice only 2 cares wired up atm. I cleaned up the sloppy power/reset cables.




Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old April 30, 2012, 07:20 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 49

My System Specs

Default

Overall I am fairly happy so far. I am debating tossing in a Corsair AX850 Watt PSU for CPU/HDDs etc, then using the AX1200 for GPU only. I did run two GTX 590s no problem, so I might just stick with the AX1200.

I'll have the 4 cards up and running soon.

Temps are good thus far. GPUs are under 40c on 3dmark11/Heaven 3.0. I'm sure that will change when all 4 cards are going.

I still need to OC the CPU and cards. I am going to update the first post with a list of everything.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2012, 07:10 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Richmond Hill, Ontario
Posts: 25

My System Specs

Default

epic rig, mate! extremely jealous of your 680's :(
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Completed Mountain Mods Ascension pellelu Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 5 March 27, 2012 04:18 PM
Quad processor G34 build Zink HardwareCanucks F@H Team 32 January 20, 2012 08:41 AM
new dual quad build. kyle_L New Builds 6 March 30, 2010 10:48 PM
Another dual-Quad build napier Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 13 July 14, 2009 04:50 PM
Some help with a quad core build? DRYJESUS New Builds 16 December 24, 2008 08:23 PM