Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2012, 08:47 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 180
Default

Nice job, now I'm all jealous of all the room big cases have!
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2012, 12:34 AM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/...idradright.jpg
http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/...htradright.jpg
]http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/bb412/dryjesus/600t/resrightradleft.jpg
http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/...htraadleft.jpg
http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/...midradleft.jpg
http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/...eftradleft.jpg

Which one would you pick? Blue square at the bottom is always the pump. The other one would be the reservoir.

Last edited by bigFOIG; January 21, 2012 at 12:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:12 AM
Fudd Rucker's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SSM Ont
Posts: 950

My System Specs

Default

You may want to get a 2nd 120mm rad for that loop ,and have that run before your CPU . Im running a GTX 480 with an i7 970 @ 4.4ghz and the cpu takes quite a heat dump from the gpu. Mind you my temps are still good on the cpu front (72 avg after stress testing for 24 hours ) But if you are planning on using a dual GPU that will dump quite a bit of heat to the CPU. Im using a Feser 360 with 3 x 38mm Scythe running @ 1200rpm in a pull config out the top of my 700D. Pull config from all my playing around seemed to work the best.

But otherwise, great looking setup. I had been planning on a smaller build to go with my current one and was thinking about that case.
__________________
I couldnt think of something snarky or interesting to put here this time around.
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2012, 01:45 AM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

So I got impatient and wanted a working system right away. Here's a preview of what i'm at right now. Looks pretty good, but I still got a lot of work ahead of me. GPU isn't under water yet
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2012, 03:09 PM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

Planning to get this build going again soon. Waited this whole time for the GTX 680. Now I just might see what the 670 is like before I buy, since I don't play games that are too hardcore anyway.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2012, 05:20 PM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 435

My System Specs

Default

How hard do you think it would be to mod the chassis up top for a 240mm xspc slim rad? Great build btw love it
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2012, 01:47 AM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

Umm, you don't need to mod anything to fit a 240mm slim rad. It natively supports it with the holes that already exist on the case.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2012, 10:21 AM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 435

My System Specs

Default

Yea your right my old mobo's vrm heatsink wouldn't let me and I assumed that it wouldn't fit (does now though).... Whats next for this build?
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2012, 03:11 PM
JoeOnePack's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: GTA
Posts: 237

My System Specs

Default

How did you guys fit a radiator and push/pull configuration in your 600T? I thought the motherboard interfered with the fans on the bottom of the rad?

I plan on modding my case like you did, but was planning to put the rad above the case and just have the fans below the rad actually in the case only because the other method wasn't attainable. I see in Spudnik's pics, the rad and fans are mounted underneath.

Last edited by JoeOnePack; May 16, 2012 at 04:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2012, 11:32 PM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

Yes, you're right. The motherboard is in the way. However, it's not by too much. I can just bring the fans frontward a little bit to get out of the motherboard's way, then use double sided tape to mount it on. Unless I think of a better way, that's what I'm going to be doing. I haven't updated this thread in a very while, but I'll get back to it soon and i'll address all these things in detail. Was waiting for some more money and a new GPU this whole time. Now waiting for a GTX 670 waterblock. A new motherboard may be coming and lot's of LEDs!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Case for Triple Radiator Cs342 Water Cooling 25 August 12, 2011 09:13 AM
[FS] triple 120mm watercooling radiator, 1.25" thick (Black Ice Extreme ll) elninio Buy/Sell & Trade 0 November 28, 2010 02:36 PM
[FS] FS: Triple 3870 EK Watercooled setup + Accessories vinister Buy/Sell & Trade 8 April 27, 2010 10:20 PM
[FS] watercooled barebone with 360mm radiator elninio Buy/Sell & Trade 2 September 8, 2009 02:35 PM
WTB: triple radiator ( 120 x 360) elninio Buy/Sell & Trade 0 January 22, 2008 10:52 AM