Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2011, 09:34 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
MDPC-X. They have been shipping world for for a couple of years now I do believe.
How is the pricing on it? Reasonable?
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2011, 09:40 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Depends on what you call reasonable. Runs about 11.25 for 10 meters. Probably around $100 or so do to most power supplies.
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 01:50 PM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

needs more updates.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 04:44 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,092

My System Specs

Default

UP date on Vase brush

Spend 40 $ or more and Get Free Shipping. from Lee Valley
( not me , don't work fore them )
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 06:48 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rison View Post
needs more updates.
Case & power supply are at the powder coaters. Still waiting on a waterblock. I still plan to have it completely finished by the end of next week though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZZLEE View Post
UP date on Vase brush

Spend 40 $ or more and Get Free Shipping. from Lee Valley
( not me , don't work fore them )
I haven't bought them yet. I'll grab them next time I am in Saskatoon. I'll just cut new tubing instead.
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 09:31 PM
AmuseMe's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lloydminster & Saskatoon
Posts: 1,587
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
I'll grab them next time I am in Saskatoon. I'll just cut new tubing instead.
That's where I live
__________________
DEAD CA$H
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2011, 12:31 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default




Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2011, 02:17 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
First I removed the stock mainboard tray as it isn't near big enough for an SR-2. Then I tape up the top and got it ready to cut the hole for the rad grill.

Have the same case and also thinking about adding a radiator. Wonder if you could help a newbie out:

1. What did you use to cut out the top? A jigsaw? Any specifics?
2. What's the make of the rad grill - AC Ryan? Any good shops in Toronto or Canada?
3. Any reason why the top and not the bottom? PSU placement?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2011, 04:19 PM
Crandall's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: No Funswick
Posts: 85
Default

That's pretty sweet. One SR2 in a black case, another in a white. You should rename them "#000000" and "#FFFFFF" hahaha.
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2011, 07:01 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by futures View Post
Have the same case and also thinking about adding a radiator. Wonder if you could help a newbie out:

1. What did you use to cut out the top? A jigsaw? Any specifics?
2. What's the make of the rad grill - AC Ryan? Any good shops in Toronto or Canada?
3. Any reason why the top and not the bottom? PSU placement?

Thanks!
1. Just a jigsaw. Some Mastercraft one.
2. AC Ryan. Bought from Performance-PCs. No idea on a model number though.
I like reversed-ATX builds. So the radiator needed to be up top to make use of the wasted space.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Modding CM Stacker STC-T01 Butkick Cases 5 April 26, 2010 03:57 PM
Coolermaster STC-101 from silver to black feerof Guides & How-to's 4 January 5, 2010 09:21 PM
Coolermaster STC-T01 Question Butkick Cases 2 December 10, 2009 03:19 PM
[WTB] CM Stacker 810 CMetaphor Buy/Sell & Trade 5 March 11, 2009 05:27 AM
CM Stacker Mod CanadaRox Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 19 July 18, 2008 07:20 PM