Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2007, 04:29 PM
MarshallX's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: London
Posts: 29
Default Dual CPU Thread

Post all your DUAL CPU pics here. Not dual core, dual cpu. :)

Here are 2 of mine.

First 3 pictures are of the machine in my sig. Shows the supermicro hot swap drive bay holding the 5 x 36GB Raptors.

The second is the infamous Asus PC-DL with 2 x 2.4GHz (533FSB) Xeons. They use to have the U-wire mod on them, but ive removed that. Yet for some strange reason, they are stuck at 800FSB. I can no longer reduce them to 533. Its not that big of a problem, they are completely stable at 2.4(800) so im not loosing any sleep over it.
Attached Images
           
__________________
Supermicro SC836TQ-R800
Redundant N+1 800W Hot Swap PSU's
Supermicro X7DBE+
Dual Intel Xeon Dual-Core 5140 2.33GHz (1333FSB)
AOC-SIMLP-3+ IPMI Management Card
14GB Kingston ECC FB-DIMM PC-5400 667MHz
Adaptec SAS-31605 Raid Controller
4 x Western Digital 1TB RE3 SATA 32MB cache Disks

Last edited by MarshallX; December 30, 2007 at 04:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2007, 05:40 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Wow- gotta get you on the HWC folding team!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2007, 07:43 PM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,904
Default

OH MY GOD>.....WOOt :/
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2007, 11:59 PM
Theblackmages's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montreal,Canada
Posts: 180
Default

Looking good, you should really manage your cables tough. I don't have a dual cpu rig so....
__________________
E2140 @ 2.8ghz,MSI Neo-F P35,4x1GB Ballstix D9GMH@ 1050mhz,HD3870 XXX,WD 640GB 16MB,HD sound,Stealthxstream 600W, AC 7pro, CM690
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2008, 12:38 AM
MarshallX's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: London
Posts: 29
Default

Am I the only one with a dual cpu machine?
__________________
Supermicro SC836TQ-R800
Redundant N+1 800W Hot Swap PSU's
Supermicro X7DBE+
Dual Intel Xeon Dual-Core 5140 2.33GHz (1333FSB)
AOC-SIMLP-3+ IPMI Management Card
14GB Kingston ECC FB-DIMM PC-5400 667MHz
Adaptec SAS-31605 Raid Controller
4 x Western Digital 1TB RE3 SATA 32MB cache Disks
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2008, 01:04 AM
Prof. Dr. Silver's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,187
Default Here`s mine!

Here`s one of mine! This is an actual dual CPU, triple core....a home build....great combo of an E6850 and a Pentium III 1.4GHz...Runs like a train...just don`t have as many HDD`s as you!



__________________
Hardcore Folding at it's BEST! HWC - TPU.... There can be only one team in front! TPU, can you smell our *sses already?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2008, 10:23 AM
Dark's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarshallX View Post
Am I the only one with a dual cpu machine?
I have three :), a dual Xeon PII 450, dual PIII 1Ghz, and a dual Celeron 500 machine. All which work but do not look as nice as yours. Once home and the machines are rebuilt (need to redo them in to more functional servers lol) I will post a few pictures.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2008, 09:51 PM
MarshallX's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: London
Posts: 29
Default

Nobody else?
__________________
Supermicro SC836TQ-R800
Redundant N+1 800W Hot Swap PSU's
Supermicro X7DBE+
Dual Intel Xeon Dual-Core 5140 2.33GHz (1333FSB)
AOC-SIMLP-3+ IPMI Management Card
14GB Kingston ECC FB-DIMM PC-5400 667MHz
Adaptec SAS-31605 Raid Controller
4 x Western Digital 1TB RE3 SATA 32MB cache Disks
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 16, 2008, 02:32 AM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,727
Default

If I tape a Celeron to my case does it make mine Dual CPU? If so, I can post some pics. My dream machine right now though, is a Supermicro 6015TW-INFB, with four 3.0GHZ Quads, 32GB RAM, and dual 1TB SATA's. Maybe even grab an Adaptec SAN too....ouuu, 12 more drives...rack mountable....mmmmmm
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 16, 2008, 05:39 AM
Mr. Cipher's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London (UK)
Posts: 458
Default

Back when I used to play counterstrike in high school, I built a dual cpu p3 1ghz. That thing kicked @$$
__________________
i7 Red
EVGA X58 Classy | i7 920 D0 | Megahalems w. 1 noctua push| Mushkin Redline | Radeon HD 6870 | 2x640 WD Black | Corsair HX1000 | HAF 932 | Asus 26" LCD

C2Q Blue
Gigabyte EP45-UD3p | Q8400 @ 2.66ghz | Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme w. Scythe | Mushkin Redline PC2-8000 5-5-5-15-2T @ 400mhz |
BFG GTX 295 | 1.32TB WD HDDs | Corsair HX 620 W | Antec 900 | Acer 20" LCD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual boot vista 64 on second HD Babrbarossa O/S's, Drivers & General Software 8 December 4, 2007 01:42 PM
Dual or Quad?? BALISTX CPU's and Motherboards 4 November 22, 2007 12:36 AM
dual boot how to ? Jim Storage 18 August 11, 2007 05:45 PM
Optron165 + Dual Channel sswilson CPU's and Motherboards 12 May 1, 2007 12:31 PM