Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2010, 01:32 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,956

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Are they soldered/crimped to the PSU connector, or do you have extenstion cable that plugs into the existing PSU connector? Sleeved or not, it's an amazing look.
Well they are modular so they are crimped. I think almost every wire that wasn't soldered to the power supply (and even some that are) were re done with black wire as almost all of the cables weren't going to be long enough to reach. I don't want to even know how much time I put in crimping, cutting, sleeving the three power supplies I did this to.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 03:31 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,956

My System Specs

Default

What a sexy sight she is.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 03:34 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

She is a beaut indeed!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 04:14 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 589
Default

One 8+6 pin for each CPU ?!
__________________
http://www.thecomputermadesimple.com | The computer world in plain English!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 04:20 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,956

My System Specs

Default s

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADay2Long View Post
One 8+6 pin for each CPU ?!
Yes, and another 6 pin on the motherboard for additional power for the GPU's.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 04:58 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Niiiiiiiiiice..................
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 05:05 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

sweet dude hows that fan controller working out have you tried it yet? wondering for myself
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 05:06 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,956

My System Specs

Default



Can't do anything else until tomorrow when the last memory stick arrives as well as the other CPU waterblock. Tubing & compression fittings just shipped out today after a 6 week backorder so hopefully in another two weeks they will arrive. I'll just have to use the old and ugly stuff until then.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
sweet dude hows that fan controller working out have you tried it yet? wondering for myself
Well all it does is provide 5v, 7v and 12v fan outs. I am manly though and run all 9 of my 100CFM fans @ 12V.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 05:06 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

So what PSU do you use to put power to all those sockets?
I've always wondered how you connect multiple EPS to a board like that.

Looks awesome though.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 05:08 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,956

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soultribunal View Post
So what PSU do you use to put power to all those sockets?
I've always wondered how you connect multiple EPS to a board like that.

Looks awesome though.

ST
I am using a Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w for this build.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Introducing myself to Linux TimTheEnchanter O/S's, Drivers & General Software 32 January 19, 2010 07:18 AM
Question regarding Antec P182 Advanced Super Mid Tower Case appplejack Cases 13 December 4, 2008 08:13 PM
introducing my self Finch Off Topic 11 April 8, 2008 09:50 PM
FS: ANTEC P182 Advanced Super Mid Tower, Gun Metal Black Boat Buy/Sell & Trade 4 February 28, 2008 09:16 AM