Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2010, 01:15 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default Now That's Dirty !!

I know somewhere there's a thread for this , but I could'nt find it so I'll start a new one.



------

*preface*

I have worked on hundreds of computers , I have seen some really dirty ones , but I have found the 'most-dirty' one by a million miles.

------

OK....this is one of my clients rigs.....It's an MDG oem jobby....dualcore Intel (pentium D)...

Now , the thing to be aware of , is that before these pictures I blew out this computer completely three times with canned air !!

:



---




----

The hair/dirt mats that are left are 3/8 inch thick.Wowzers !!

I wish I had taken pics at the start.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2010, 01:21 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

Mmm looks tasty
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2010, 02:07 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 70
Default

Not bad I've seen worse at my place, spiderwebs and all.

Rat feces found once....ugh
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2010, 02:10 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

I should take pictures of some of the rigs i get to work on or reclaim. 3+ year old machine sometimes that are just caked unpon caked upon of dust, its rediculous. Have to wash my hands after just handling the case half the time (when i've finished working on it, not saying i work on machines with wet hands).
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2010, 02:12 PM
kendallcschm's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 465

My System Specs

Default

.... thats disgusting..
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2010, 02:17 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,763

My System Specs

Default

I win. Posted this before, ceiling exhaust fan from my bathroom.


__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 20, 2010, 09:00 AM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

if you want a really dirty case, just find a computer in a smokers house - with carpeting.

I refuse to work on my brothers computer for that very reason.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 20, 2010, 09:19 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

My god three week's ago we deliver a brand new computer and it come back last week ( the guy blew the windows up ) and it<s already on my working with glove list. magine if this guys come back in 3 years what the computer will look like XD. no pic unfortunatly:|(
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 20, 2010, 09:25 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

what the heck does the guy smoke lol!

but yup,nasty.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old August 20, 2010, 05:21 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,973

My System Specs

Default

That isn't all that bad at all. Try working on some restaurant/retail POSes. There is an ATM that I work on located in a Real Canadian Superstore that is absolutely disgusting. The machine is barely two years old and is absolutely covered in dust.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crucail RealSSD C300 256 quick n dirty. turtletrax Storage 4 April 6, 2010 11:45 AM
Dirty battleforge map Fudd Rucker Gaming 4 November 7, 2009 07:43 PM
Dirty power keeps blowing my motherBs astrolopitec Troubleshooting 10 June 12, 2008 04:33 AM
The Quick and Dirty OC. BALISTX Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 5 March 3, 2008 12:55 AM
Dirty Pool: Intel vs NVidia- AMD, here I come Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 6 November 18, 2007 04:02 PM