Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2010, 07:36 AM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
I noticed you've got a fill/drain tube attached to the top of the res.... if that wasn't in place, would you have enough room to drop the res forward to fill it?
Quick answer is yes, but I wouldn't want to fill a res over a motherboard!

I have the fill tube routed behind the back of the case and fill it from the other side.... this is something that just kind of happened when I set this loop up with the new res. Thankfully I had a 45 degree elbow that just -barely- skimmed the top of the case/rad to route out the back. This is also the reason I cannot do a push/pull on the rad - I can't lower the radiator any more.

For draining, I can just pull the reservoir down, and use it as a drain tube - the only thing holding it on is the two clips, from the tubes connecting the video card, to the rad. The whole thing just pivots forward to drain.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2010, 07:44 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,228

My System Specs

Default

Nice and clean......I now have an itch that I will have to scratch. I forsee another folding rig coming up. Will include larger case and WC vid cards.....
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2010, 05:40 PM
AmuseMe's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lloydminster & Saskatoon
Posts: 1,580
Default

Very nice hardware and a nice, clean, simple loop setup :thumbsup:
__________________
DEAD CA$H
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2010, 09:19 PM
PLg PLg is offline
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Laval, Qc
Posts: 180
Default

I've been using my atcs for over a year now and I never thought of removing the hdd cage, great Idea,
very nice set up!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2010, 09:58 PM
enerGy,'s Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 12
Default

all you need is a black powder coat, and a backplate for that waterblock and it would be perfect!
very efficient loops, may i ask why you didnt decide to get a full board waterblock
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2010, 05:04 AM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

Lookin' good Rison!...I also really like the loop, clean and efficient. With the HHD cage gone you can drive a truck through there!..lol
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus P6T and Core i7 980x Compatibility bkh2 Troubleshooting 14 May 21, 2010 06:38 PM
Overcolcking i7 980x bladehawk Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 March 30, 2010 09:35 AM
Theoretical Intel Core i7-980X build ($3500ish) Mr. Gruntsworthy New Builds 21 March 23, 2010 12:22 PM
I7 920 to Core i7 980X Question r0bc CPU's and Motherboards 4 March 5, 2010 06:54 AM
Core i7 980X - 6Ghz Overclock Soultribunal Press Releases & Tech News 25 January 8, 2010 09:48 AM