Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2010, 07:21 AM
p3t3rson's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Uxbridge, ON
Posts: 176
Default

Looks beautiful Lowfat! Very well done
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2010, 08:22 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,950

My System Specs

Default

Yup my Classified is toast. Threw the stock cooling on and still will not power up. The bad thing is I can't RMA the board in all likelyhood since there is rubber eraser around the socket and it is damn near impossible to get all of it off.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2010, 11:14 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

oh crap that sucks have notice a lot of these boards dieing maybe it's just everyone pushes them so hard ha ha sorry to hear it but know you have a reason to buy a new one. i always try to look to the bright side of things. so what's it gonna be?
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2010, 11:19 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,950

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
oh crap that sucks have notice a lot of these boards dieing maybe it's just everyone pushes them so hard ha ha sorry to hear it but know you have a reason to buy a new one. i always try to look to the bright side of things. so what's it gonna be?
I didn't push the board at all. 4.2GHz normally, 1.1875Vcore, 1.52Vdimm, all other voltages were normal or below normal.

Chances are I'll be buying another Classified E760 again. Or else I have a $160 waterblock that is never going to get used.
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2010, 11:43 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

wow that really sucks you didn't even stress it at all and ya the see your point about wasting a good water block. sorry about the Bad luck.
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2010, 11:54 AM
Sushi Warrior's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Grimsby, Ontario
Posts: 1,620

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Yup my Classified is toast. Threw the stock cooling on and still will not power up. The bad thing is I can't RMA the board in all likelyhood since there is rubber eraser around the socket and it is damn near impossible to get all of it off.
At least call EVGA, I don't think they would sell a super-high-end Classified mobo and someone overclocked it. Can't say fro sure about the rubber eraser though.
__________________
||EK Supreme LT Nickel||MCP355/EK X-TOPV2||EK150 M-O res||MCR220/White||NZXT FN120RB/FN140RB||
Project|Oroborous by NZXT and MNPC
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2010, 11:57 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,950

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sushi Warrior View Post
At least call EVGA, I don't think they would sell a super-high-end Classified mobo and someone overclocked it. Can't say fro sure about the rubber eraser though.
I'll try to RMA it still. But I don't think I'll be able to get the rubber eraser out of the socket area. It is horribly messy.
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2010, 11:29 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,950

My System Specs

Default

As the system sits currently. Installed an X58A-UD3R since I killed the E760 Classified. Would have bought the Classified3 but I got sick of not having a computer. Also installed an 8800GTS 640MB w/ an MCW60. I did this since my HD5970 is cold bugged and I needed extra heat dump in the loop in order to keep the HD5970 above 40C. Even w/ the fans off it is very difficult to do.




Ruffus expects to have cascade done by the end of the month, so hopefully in a few weeks I'll have a very large update coming.
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2010, 11:43 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: TO/RH/Markham
Posts: 244

My System Specs

Default

that looks wicked man...almost tempted to make my own testbench now, LoL...
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2010, 12:33 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

That is gunna be one large and heavy box. My SS was over 75 pounds itself hehe
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Display Driver Error? (Big pics) AmuseMe Troubleshooting 5 September 21, 2009 10:31 AM
My i7 Build log smelly New Builds 0 May 5, 2009 08:26 AM
watercooled TJ07 build log (dual rads) Babrbarossa Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 14 January 19, 2009 07:04 PM
Hitikiro's Build Log Hitikiro Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 27 April 3, 2008 05:56 PM
MoDT HTPC Build Log CMetaphor Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 28 August 2, 2007 06:32 PM