Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2007, 08:49 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Barrie
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default No Wires??????******UPDATE******

Just came across this website by accident. None the less was all excited that it was a Canadian. For my first post decided to post some pics of my computer that I put together a year ago.
Here it goes:

Specs:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600 2.4Ghz, OC to 2.6Ghz
Motherboard: Asus Crosshair
Cooling: 4-120mm, 2-80mm fans, CPU-Blue Orb 2
Memory: OCZ 2GB DDR2 800Mhz
Video Card: Ati 1900XTX, OC to 688/792
Harddisk: Western digital 150Gb 10,000rpm
CD/DVD Drive: ho knows (it works)
CRT/LCD Model: 19" Samsung SyncMaster 940bf
Case: Thermaltake Armor
Sound Card: Original Audigy
PSU: Thermaltake TWV 500W
Software: Windows XP

Mods:
2-120mm fans were added to the front blowing air in the case.
On the back of the case a 120mm, and 80mm hole were cut, so the 2 back fans can take the hot air out of the case more easily.
Material used to go in front of the fan so I don't chop up my fingers is basic plastic gutter guard bought at home depot for $3.

ATI 1900XTX mods:
OC to 688/792
Temp before mods at same OC were:
Idle: 52C with fan @ 40%
load: 72C with fan at 100%
Voltage regulator:
Idle: 49C
Load: 67C

After the mods as in the pics, same OC:
Idle: 44C with fan @ 40%
load: 66C with fan at 100%
Voltage regulator:
Idle: 44C
Load: 60C
For something that didn't cost anything, it worked very well, I was very impressed by the results.
Attached Images
                                   

Last edited by Vinnie; July 24, 2008 at 06:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2007, 11:44 PM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 438

My System Specs

Wink welcome

Welcome to the forums. I'm in USA though but i love this place more than most USA forums lol the people are smarter or something lol

oh btw there is a thread for just case pics too. and.. oh lo0l just noticed that this is in the gallery sorry lol.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 11:16 AM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,903
Default

Where the wires at?..
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 01:51 PM
Cardboard box with DSL's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 170
Default

Great Cable management!
Now show us pictures from behind the motherboard tray, then we may be able to find some wires.

I cant wait to get rid of my antec 900 and move into something from lian-li or silverstone, but Christmas shopping comes first...
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 02:07 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,592
Default

Anyone else notice he doesn't have a hard drive in that system?

And its super easy to cable manage like that with the proper case.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 02:12 PM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,903
Default

Ah, my "old" silverstone needs a cable managing..heck it needs some cleaning too..
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 02:28 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Hey- Welcome to the forum- beautiful work- looks like your HD is on top of your dvd, eh?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 03:17 PM
Apollo4g's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 876
Default

Nice!
But without wires that case looks really empty, get some watercooling in there now!

Great works!
__________________
800D | i7 920 | EVGA Classified LE | 5970 EK Waterblock | 12GB - 1600 Dominators DDR3 | Silverstone Decathlon 1200W | Vertex 120GB |
ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3 | Heatkiller 3.0 | Thermochill PA.120.3 | Freezone Elite | 2x655's with EK Dual D5 Top | T-Virus Res |



Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 04:28 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,500

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
Anyone else notice he doesn't have a hard drive in that system?

And its super easy to cable manage like that with the proper case.
It is painfully obvious the HD is in the 5 1/4 bays. Also, it is no where near super easy to wire a case like that with ANY case. If it is sooooooo easy for you to do it then post some pictures of your case, since it must be perfectly wired, for us to critique.
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 04:52 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1lk1 View Post
It is painfully obvious the HD is in the 5 1/4 bays. Also, it is no where near super easy to wire a case like that with ANY case. If it is sooooooo easy for you to do it then post some pictures of your case, since it must be perfectly wired, for us to critique.
I said with the proper case and unfortunately mine is not one of those. The Aurora 570 has to much open space and not enough pockets and space.

But my case does need to be redone so when it is I will take pictures.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes