Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 05:05 PM
MacJunky's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Creston, BC
Posts: 1,715

My System Specs

Default

It is not solely dependant on the case either though. Your mobo and what busses on it you use matter as well.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 05:13 PM
ebdoradz's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rouyn-Noranda, QC
Posts: 754
Default

those Armor case have plenty of room to work in there

my both rig in sig are sleeping in a Armor case

cable management one of the most spectacular ive seen so far, you did a damn great job

you can see my both armor here:
ThermalTake Armor 8003 experiences anyone?

cable management have been redo in both case, its not as clean has yours but its more then most people do ....

also my nf4 rig have alot of change, 1950XT replace the poor 6600GT, and a COrsair 620W is now replacing my Hiper PSU, frezer 64 pro is also repalcing that hugly thermaltake cooler
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA790XT-UD4P / AMD Phenom II x3 720BE @ x4/ Crucial Ballistic DDR3 / Sapphire 4830 512mb / Corsair 620W PSU / 2*80GB Seagate

DFI LP nF4 Ultra-D / AMD Opteron 165 @ 2.7Ghz/ 2*1GB OCZ Gold GX XTC / Sapphire X1950XT / Fortron 450W PSU / 2*Maxtor 80Gb


Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 05:14 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,576
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MacJunky View Post
It is not solely dependant on the case either though. Your mobo and what busses on it you use matter as well.
Of course but if you a case with lots of nooks and crannies that you can hide wires or stuff wires it makes the job 10x easier.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2007, 06:00 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Barrie
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default

Thanks for the compliments guys.

The hard drive is on the top 5 1/4 bay, above the cd-rom, behind the power supply "total watts viewer".
__________________
AMD Phenon II X4 965 3.4Ghz
Motherboard: Asus M4A78-E
Memory: Kingston HyperX 4GB DDR2
Video Card: Nvidia 8800GT
Harddisk: 2 x Western digital
CD/DVD Drive: Asus
Monitor: LG Flatron W2353V
Case: Thermaltake Armor
Sound Card: Sound Blaster Audigy
PSU: Thermaltake TWV 500W
Software: Windows 7

Last edited by Vinnie; November 11, 2007 at 06:05 PM. Reason: Spelling mistake
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2007, 06:13 PM
abs0Lut's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 26
Default

Thats the most amazing cable management I have ever seen. That is all I have to say!
__________________
GPU XFX 8800GT Alpha Dog Edition
CPU Intel Core 2 Duo E4300
MOBO DFI P965-S
RAM OCZ Plat. XTC Rev. 2 2GB
HDD Western Dig. 250GB
CASE Antec P180B
PSU Silverstone Element 500W

Last edited by abs0Lut; November 12, 2007 at 09:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old November 18, 2007, 02:50 PM
abs0Lut's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 26
Default

This still blows my mind, I thought I had good cable management... I really wanna mod my case now.
__________________
GPU XFX 8800GT Alpha Dog Edition
CPU Intel Core 2 Duo E4300
MOBO DFI P965-S
RAM OCZ Plat. XTC Rev. 2 2GB
HDD Western Dig. 250GB
CASE Antec P180B
PSU Silverstone Element 500W
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2008, 10:12 AM
low351's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 200

My System Specs

Default

Holy Crap, that's almost OVER-CABLE-MANAGEMENT. Hell there's room for a plushy toy inside. Perhaps a little Pikkachu... LOL.

__________________


Last edited by low351; March 6, 2008 at 10:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2008, 04:05 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Barrie
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default

Nice!!!!!!!!!!!
I love it.......I'm going to get me one of those........
__________________
AMD Phenon II X4 965 3.4Ghz
Motherboard: Asus M4A78-E
Memory: Kingston HyperX 4GB DDR2
Video Card: Nvidia 8800GT
Harddisk: 2 x Western digital
CD/DVD Drive: Asus
Monitor: LG Flatron W2353V
Case: Thermaltake Armor
Sound Card: Sound Blaster Audigy
PSU: Thermaltake TWV 500W
Software: Windows 7
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2008, 04:39 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Halifax, N.S.
Posts: 498
Default

Dude, that is just awesome. I have never seen such a clean Rig, "Even if it is only because of the case." Just awesome.




Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
I said with the proper case and unfortunately mine is not one of those. The Aurora 570 has to much open space and not enough pockets and space.

But my case does need to be redone so when it is I will take pictures.
Why wait till you redo it. I am sure we will take that into consideration when we critique YOUR cable management. Sure would like to see how your rig compares NOW. Must be next to perfect, surely it must...
__________________
RIG #1 - Intel E8400 // TRU-X 120 w noctua NF-P12 // GA-X38-DQ6 // GTX285 OC // 8g Ram OCZ Fatal1ty PC8500 // X-Fi Elite Pro sound // z-5500 speakers // OCZ 850w Gamer XTream PSU // WD Raptor 150g // Seagate 1Tb // 2xSeagate 500g ex// Logitec G-15 keyboard // Vista Ultimate 64bit
RIG #2 - AMD64 3500+ // Asus A8N-E // 8800GTS 512 OC // Enermax Liberty SLI 500W Modular PSU // WD Caviar 250g

Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2008, 07:25 PM
llama_egg's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lloydminster
Posts: 748
Default

Hehe, that pic gave me a good chuckle. But come on, he has to be fighting Lucario to an epic fight to the death! Ugh, maybe I've been playing a little to much Brawl....

Back on topic though, quite amazing management. Mine is kinda just bundled to the side, hopefully I get creative after I redo my loop XD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes