Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 11:49 PM
HaDeS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Cosmos water builds

Could some of you post a few pics of your water cooling setups with this case please? I'm gonna be rebuilding my PC into one of these cases with a dual loop and I'd like to see some layouts if possible. I won't be doing the vid card or nb/sb/mosfet. If I could get a full cover waterblock for the mobo I would.

the tri-rad I got obviously will sit up top the single I don't know yet. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2009, 01:10 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,535

My System Specs

Default

Here's my build log including some later upgrades. (added a PA120).

Coolermaster Cosmos S
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2009, 04:41 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Ma review with ma watercooliness... ma build log has lost all its pictures ohh well

Coolermaster Cosmos S Non-XSPC review on a Watercooling build

Theres a bunch of us with watercooling setups on the Cosmos Case. So im sure yull find a new way.

This was Amd Setup:




The Intel Setup : Ignore the Fan on top of the power supply i was waitin for Antec Spot cool fans and wanted to keep ma ram modules cool on my video card.





__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.


Last edited by Dashock; December 29, 2009 at 05:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2009, 06:28 AM
Varroa's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: National Capital Region, Canada
Posts: 744

My System Specs

Default

I am right in the middle of re-building mine but here are some shots of a dual loop in original cosmos:


Name:  IMG_1189.jpg
Views: 1428
Size:  178.0 KB

Name:  IMG_1190.jpg
Views: 1269
Size:  123.8 KB

I will post more when I am complete later in the week.
__________________
GAMER: Win7 Pro x64, I7 3770K (stock) (CM 212+), Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Gigabyte 7970 OC Ghz Edition 3 GB, Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz, Crucial M4 120 GB + 256GB, Crucial M500 480 GB SSD, 1TB WD Blk, BRD, HX750W, Auz X-Fi Prelude, & Fractal Design Arc MIDI R2

Lenovo Ideapad Y510p: i7-4700MQ 2.4GHz (undervolted by 80mV), 16GB DDR3L-1866MHz, Intel GMA 4600HD / SLI'ed Nvidia Geforce GT 755M 2GB GDDR5, 240 GB Crucial SSD, 128GB M.2 SSD, 15.6" HD+ Glossy LED
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2009, 06:39 AM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Thats the power supply i was gonna get how is length wise to your drives and the top left power plug the 4 pin i barely was able to wire it behind the board and top there on my OCZ one.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2009, 08:01 AM
Varroa's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: National Capital Region, Canada
Posts: 744

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashock View Post
Thats the power supply i was gonna get how is length wise to your drives and the top left power plug the 4 pin i barely was able to wire it behind the board and top there on my OCZ one.
The molex/sata power plugs reach the top most bays no problem. For the 8 pin power cord I had to feed it up underneath the PCI and PCI express cards along the expansion slots:

Name:  IMG_1190.jpg
Views: 1398
Size:  126.2 KB
__________________
GAMER: Win7 Pro x64, I7 3770K (stock) (CM 212+), Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Gigabyte 7970 OC Ghz Edition 3 GB, Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz, Crucial M4 120 GB + 256GB, Crucial M500 480 GB SSD, 1TB WD Blk, BRD, HX750W, Auz X-Fi Prelude, & Fractal Design Arc MIDI R2

Lenovo Ideapad Y510p: i7-4700MQ 2.4GHz (undervolted by 80mV), 16GB DDR3L-1866MHz, Intel GMA 4600HD / SLI'ed Nvidia Geforce GT 755M 2GB GDDR5, 240 GB Crucial SSD, 128GB M.2 SSD, 15.6" HD+ Glossy LED
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2009, 08:39 AM
HaDeS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thanks guys keepem comin i'll be starting mine today
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2009, 04:28 PM
Varroa's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: National Capital Region, Canada
Posts: 744

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HaDeS View Post
thanks guys keepem comin i'll be starting mine today
Here is the new build. I am leak testing/flushing right now. I joined the two loops using one res so they each have their own pump but are sharing a single res now.

Name:  sofar.jpg
Views: 1148
Size:  111.5 KB
__________________
GAMER: Win7 Pro x64, I7 3770K (stock) (CM 212+), Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Gigabyte 7970 OC Ghz Edition 3 GB, Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz, Crucial M4 120 GB + 256GB, Crucial M500 480 GB SSD, 1TB WD Blk, BRD, HX750W, Auz X-Fi Prelude, & Fractal Design Arc MIDI R2

Lenovo Ideapad Y510p: i7-4700MQ 2.4GHz (undervolted by 80mV), 16GB DDR3L-1866MHz, Intel GMA 4600HD / SLI'ed Nvidia Geforce GT 755M 2GB GDDR5, 240 GB Crucial SSD, 128GB M.2 SSD, 15.6" HD+ Glossy LED
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2009, 04:44 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Varroa View Post
The molex/sata power plugs reach the top most bays no problem. For the 8 pin power cord I had to feed it up underneath the PCI and PCI express cards along the expansion slots:

Attachment 8603

you not the only one with this problem, I really need to order few extension
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2009, 11:48 AM
HaDeS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The case comes with the 8 pin molex extension but I didn't want to use it so I ran mine up behind the cards as well. My only beef with this case is the power switch so I added my own I will be posting my pics shortly just gotta resize/rename them and start a new thread. Thanks for the posts I looked at all of them. The work log thread really helped so thanks a bunch wilson.

Braineater also helped me a ton... his place is computer modding heaven and as far as I'm concerned there's no other place I'd rather do it. Here is a teaser as Braineater aka Ross made me a custom water block bracket as the original bracket wasn't compatible with the 920

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TWO new builds Jim Johnstone New Builds 14 December 6, 2009 05:47 PM
[FS] Water cooled cosmos barebone Paul88 Buy/Sell & Trade 19 September 29, 2009 09:00 PM
2 builds reviews Kilauea New Builds 10 May 31, 2009 07:49 PM
Builds? CactusJoe New Builds 3 October 28, 2008 02:39 PM
Cosmos 1000 VGA Fan Duct or Cosmos S 200mm fan? no_pulse Air Cooling 0 June 10, 2008 05:57 PM