Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 11:35 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default Mozart Gaming Build

Hi, this is my worklog for my Mozart, it will be on air except for the GPU, that will have a water block . the main reason is for reduce the noise, and the Mozart have a so nice place for a Quad rad

Case : Thermaltake Mozart TX
Motherboard : Asus Maximus Forluma III
CPU : I5-750
CPU Heat Sink : Noctua NH-C12P SE14
GPU : HD 4890 waiting for a Nvidia 300 with water block
Pump : Siftech or similar
Rad: Magicool Xtreme quad 480


So here the first pics, I put the board, with a temporary PSU for make the thermal paste of the Noctua set , the GPU is also temporary,

Pic of the Maximus III board with the Noctua Heat Sink



Pic of the Rad



Pic of the back , the screw hole align perfectly with the rad



the other side , we see the rad ( the psu is temporary)


the pump compartment , the thermaltake, is there only for the pics, I will put a Swiftech there.



front of the case, plenty of fan, one is even missing on the pics , as you can see , someone can even add a triple rad on the front at the left bottom

Last edited by MarkOne; December 25, 2009 at 07:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 01:21 PM
AmuseMe's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lloydminster & Saskatoon
Posts: 1,587
Default

Is that rad a single or duel pass one? I was thinking of getting a Mo-Ra 2 PRO, but that seems so much more praticle
__________________
DEAD CA$H
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2009, 07:58 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

I think I will put my 4890 in it and wait for Nvidia 300 card. some game run physx and I want directx 11 , it's make no sense to buy a 5870 and change it in few month
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2009, 08:05 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Nice work mark carry one and give us complete result soon:P then get rid of it and just send it to me via canada post I was just wondering...If you want it silent, why did you keep in these TT fan? are they the 2000RPM or the 1200 one?
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2009, 08:17 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

the orange thermaltake fan , will not stay there. , I don't need it silent , what I don't like it's the noise of a squirel GPU fan running at 75% , and I like keep the GPU cool, so WC for the GPU.

I will keep the cpu on air, I can still make some OC test , with the board OC function , I just have to keep the limit lower , anyway I have an other WC / phase project, with a 1366,
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2009, 08:57 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Maybe you should try a...a...I can't remember the name...to many boose last night maybe. like a cryo-z but biger and costum made:P Show us final result on the mozart soon my friend;) but don't spend all your Xmas time on it.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2009, 09:10 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
the orange thermaltake fan , will not stay there. , I don't need it silent , what I don't like it's the noise of a squirel GPU fan running at 75% , and I like keep the GPU cool, so WC for the GPU.

I will keep the cpu on air, I can still make some OC test , with the board OC function , I just have to keep the limit lower , anyway I have an other WC / phase project, with a 1366,
You're using a 4x120mm rad just for a single GPU? That's a bit overkill, don't you think?
Quote:
Originally Posted by martin_metal_88 View Post
Maybe you should try a...a...I can't remember the name...to many boose last night maybe. like a cryo-z but biger and costum made:P Show us final result on the mozart soon my friend;) but don't spend all your Xmas time on it.
You mean a phase change cooler?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2009, 09:14 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
You're using a 4x120mm rad just for a single GPU? That's a bit overkill, don't you think?

You mean a phase change cooler?
Your the man a phase change cooler!
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2009, 09:46 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
You're using a 4x120mm rad just for a single GPU? That's a bit overkill, don't you think?
.

I know but that's the perfect rad to go there. honestly, how much I will have save with a 2x120, $20 may be $30, and the look will not have be the same. We never know..may be one day I will add the CPU, so the rad will be ready.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2009, 09:51 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

for the phase change, I have this big antec Case, so I can put 2 Water loop. one for the GPu, one for the chipset, and the CPU on phase change, all inside the case, but the i5 is not worthed to spent to much. the I9 yesssssssss

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Idea for a second board in a Mozart case dataxpert New Builds 5 April 22, 2009 09:58 AM
Critique my gaming build build 1080p New Builds 10 January 14, 2009 03:18 PM
Help me with my new build mostly gaming freakyflow New Builds 19 August 30, 2008 06:26 PM
Gaming Pc Build PPCLI New Builds 18 July 2, 2008 01:54 PM
TT Mozart TX??? sswilson Cases 11 June 10, 2007 06:22 PM