Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 10:46 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

did you try Clear Sky or Shadow...? you have a Nvidia card also. it's hard to know, I don't really remember if I play with it when it was on my e8400 with premium x64 and the same 4890, but if so it was with the last Ati driver not the new one. But anyway do I need more than 4 gb to play games ? it's the only use of that computer.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 11:12 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
Martin you still a live.
I have been pretty busy for the last few day you know Gym and thing like that:P was a great week:) but now I'm back Do youu miss me I have tried Stalker Sky on 7 pro 64 and worked fine, wll see about the other if it will work like it. Regarding the Nspire PSU, the only thing that suck is now the one with multiple 12V rail or 30A rail seems not to be on ASI web site. The only one I can see are those with dual 18A rail which is low in my book.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 11:29 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
did you try Clear Sky or Shadow...? you have a Nvidia card also. it's hard to know, I don't really remember if I play with it when it was on my e8400 with premium x64 and the same 4890, but if so it was with the last Ati driver not the new one. But anyway do I need more than 4 gb to play games ? it's the only use of that computer.
I tried SoC and it worked fine. I haven't tried Clear Sky yet.
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 12:14 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

CS work fine it's the ShoC that don't work, anyway one day I will give it a try , I plan to change all my ATI for Nvidia, ( to fold when not in use, ati waste more electricity than nothing. ) Martin you have a 4870, try the Shadow with the last ATI driver , I suspect that's the cause of my problem
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 01:24 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
CS work fine it's the ShoC that don't work, anyway one day I will give it a try , I plan to change all my ATI for Nvidia, ( to fold when not in use, ati waste more electricity than nothing. ) Martin you have a 4870, try the Shadow with the last ATI driver , I suspect that's the cause of my problem
Let's give it a try, some day this week I am a busy guys these day:P I have to set up my new speaker and change my PSU for the one I just receive
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 01:39 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Those Bas of Ncix don't even ship mine yet.... believe me they gone wait long time for my next order.
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 01:42 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

What PSU have you order? same strider as me or the HX? Well for now after a big hm...take about 10 min Mine is up and running. silent cold and...what a nice thing to have a modular PSU. So clean in my case. Next gadget to call... Sekonic Light meter and then going to Upgrade my video card;)
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 01:46 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

don't tell me it's a Seasonic M12D 750W, I bet you he will wind , don't know what I was thinking when I order it.
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 01:51 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

No mine is a Silverstone strider 850W modular. The 750 was tempting to but it's a long time I want to give silverstone a try and now...well for now I am pretty satisfied with it. Will see how long it will be that good. You know I am not the guy that joke with PSU. My TX 750 will stay around just in case. But...now it's the bad news, one of my collegue order the Seasonic and he have received it yesterday. Sorry mark.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Idea for a second board in a Mozart case dataxpert New Builds 5 April 22, 2009 09:58 AM
Critique my gaming build build 1080p New Builds 10 January 14, 2009 03:18 PM
Help me with my new build mostly gaming freakyflow New Builds 19 August 30, 2008 06:26 PM
Gaming Pc Build PPCLI New Builds 18 July 2, 2008 01:54 PM
TT Mozart TX??? sswilson Cases 11 June 10, 2007 06:22 PM