Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old December 26, 2009, 10:29 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

look at the Q series, not the econo. they are black
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old December 26, 2009, 11:09 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

I just take a look that's right they are pretty inexpensive and look good. Can you tell me the AMP on the 1V rail of the 500 + 650 if you have? I can't find them on the site.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old December 26, 2009, 11:28 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

the 1v rail...Martin are you still on the party, you can find the spec on the manufacturer ( thanks to Zero) give me the model of the Nspire one I will show you the equivalent


Channel Well Technology >> PC Power Supply >> ATX12V / EPS12V PUK Series(Gold)
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old December 26, 2009, 11:32 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
the 1v rail...Martin are you still on the party, you can find the spec on the manufacturer ( thanks to Zero) give me the model of the Nspire one I will show you the equivalent


Channel Well Technology >> PC Power Supply >> ATX12V / EPS12V PUK Series(Gold)
Based on their website, I don't think Nspire uses CWT for all of their PSUs. And I'm fairly certain that the particular line that you linked to is not used by anyone right now. The fact that Nspire has a high-quality 1200W model does not mean that their other products are of the same level of quality.
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old December 26, 2009, 03:46 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Zero the Nspire NSP-PSH650V is also a CWT
I just get it they just add NSP in front of the CWT model
$ 75 and modular.....

look here Martin for your info


http://www.cwt.com.tw/upfiles/layout01197620687.jpg

and more detail info here

Channel Well Technology >> PC Power Supply >> ATX12V / EPS12V PSH Series(80Plus/Bronze) >> PSH 650 (Single +12V rail)
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old December 26, 2009, 05:22 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Damn I should use these in my next low end build maybe!
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 06:40 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Just an Update, the Mozart is now running since few day, I remove the rad and install the rear fan, I will wait to have the Nvidia 300 to put back the rad, no need to make him collect dust so for not here the spec of the build

Case; Mozart TX
Board : Asus Maximus III
CPU: i5-750, with a Noctua NH-CP12 SE 14, waiting NCIX to ship my NH-D14
Memory ; 2 x 2 GB
GPU : HD 4890 , I wait for the Nvidia 300 to put one WC
PSU : Nspire 1200w , ready for anything Nvidia will throw this spring
HD : WD 640 Black
OS : Win 7 Home Premium , 32 bits, Stalker up and running well
LCD : Dell 22" that's make more FPS than my 24"
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 07:04 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Just wondering mark, why are you running a 32 Bit os on that computer??? Are you using any software that can't run on 32 even with the program files trick???
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 07:14 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Martin you still a live. we don't see you that much those day ? I start to fold ......Yes Stalker ShoC don't work on Pro 64, but if I remember well it was runing on 7 home x64. but not really sure I try it. anyway I don't take chance this time. Aside , I'm not sure if I gone put a SSD , so I will wait for that for the final answer on the OS
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 10:28 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Mark, I just tried STALKER in Windows 7 Pro and it worked fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Idea for a second board in a Mozart case dataxpert New Builds 5 April 22, 2009 09:58 AM
Critique my gaming build build 1080p New Builds 10 January 14, 2009 03:18 PM
Help me with my new build mostly gaming freakyflow New Builds 19 August 30, 2008 06:26 PM
Gaming Pc Build PPCLI New Builds 18 July 2, 2008 01:54 PM
TT Mozart TX??? sswilson Cases 11 June 10, 2007 06:22 PM