Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old August 7, 2009, 10:57 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: GTA
Posts: 244
Default

dude u are rich LOL. i have one. pm me. i can only do it on monday though. $5.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 08:36 AM
Cowboy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,375
Default

I need TWO bro. I'd rather get them from the same person.

And no, I'm not rich lol. I just have a job.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 09:22 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: GTA
Posts: 244
Default

LOL. u have a single stage -_-
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 09:25 AM
Cowboy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,375
Default

What's wrong with a single stage?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 09:39 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: GTA
Posts: 244
Default

rich LOL. $$$$$$$

how much did it cost u?
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 01:45 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 109
Default

Watch out for those Vapochill LS's, I was looking into getting one, but I guess they do not do well with hot Quad cores.

Take a look at this: All Liquid Cooled Boreas Cascade - CoolIT Supposedly works reall well for cooling down new Quad cores.
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 01:52 PM
Cowboy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,375
Default

Yeah, i've seen those LS units and a few reviews... i agree that it would not be enough for a hot quad (i.e i7)

My Phase cooler was actually custom made by a guy who "works" for Coolit (he's sponsored by them, at least) and it CAN handle a hot quad. We're talking -40C @ 100% P95 load @4.3ghz and 1.6v

Oh and I've also seen that cascade of Boreas mod before, pretty crazy huh? Too bad I don't have any cash left
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 02:14 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: GTA
Posts: 244
Default

on the topic of phase change, where did u get ur insulation stuff. im planing on running a 62mm TEC soon
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 02:17 PM
Cowboy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,375
Default

any arts and crafts store will have artist's eraser (kneaded eraser) and any hardware store should have foam padding.

I would not recommend running a TEC right on your cpu, I've heard scary things from that.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 02:25 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: GTA
Posts: 244
Default

For Sale: Universal 62mm TEC Plates - Overclock.net - Overclocking.net

im planning on buying one of these so that i can use a 62mm TEC. so no worry there.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Cowboy's FS thread! Cowboy Buy/Sell & Trade 125 October 15, 2009 09:34 AM
It's Cowboy's B-Day!!! Cowboy Off Topic 16 July 6, 2009 11:37 AM
[FS] Cowboy's FS thread. Cowboy Buy/Sell & Trade 3 May 5, 2009 11:42 AM
Where to buy Acrylic in GVR? chouchou Off Topic 11 November 30, 2008 09:40 PM
acrylic panels? moditir Cases 13 September 22, 2007 01:30 AM