Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #951 (permalink)  
Old October 14, 2011, 09:40 AM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Hey guys I am new to this forum and watercooling, just thought I will start off by showing a few pics of my new rig. All comments are welcomed =)




Reply With Quote
  #952 (permalink)  
Old October 27, 2011, 07:49 PM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,974

My System Specs

Default

Temporary setup...
New stuff coming :)
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #953 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2011, 04:02 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 68

My System Specs

Default Cosmos S

Three 470 in sli on air was just too loud.
Tight fit to get everything in this.
The XSPC res/pump combo makes it easier.
Heatkiller for GPU's
EK supreme HF Nickel, changing the plate on this block sucks.
Temps on the GPU's went from 45c-65c idle to 33c.
Gaming 45c-55c vs 85c on air.

















Reply With Quote
  #954 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2011, 04:26 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,801

My System Specs

Default

Does Gigabyte honestly supply you w/ a blue 3 way SLI connector w/ a Sniper?!?

You only use two fans on the top radiator? I'd remove that ram fan in a heatbeat if that is all that is preventing from adding the third fan.
Reply With Quote
  #955 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2011, 05:50 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 68

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Does Gigabyte honestly supply you w/ a blue 3 way SLI connector w/ a Sniper?!?

You only use two fans on the top radiator? I'd remove that ram fan in a heatbeat if that is all that is preventing from adding the third fan.

Yup blue connector. Top of the case has 3 120 fans pulling with the 2 120 pushing.
Reply With Quote
  #956 (permalink)  
Old November 8, 2011, 10:59 AM
chewbroccoli's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 83

My System Specs

Default

my first attempt at water cooling in a customized mid tower case.

wc hardware:
240 rad (front) 2x 1600rpm scythe slip stream
360 rad (top) 3x 1600rpm scythe s-flex
swiftech GTZ
koolance WB for GTX 280
swiftech micro res
swiftech MCP655-B

hardware:
rampage II extreme
i7 920 C0
BFG GTX 280 OC
6GB ocz platinum DDR3-1600
3GB ocz gold DDR3-1600
creative soundblaster audigy platinum
4x 500GB seagate raid 5 with 1 spare
1x 500GB WD black boot drive
pc power and cooling turbo cool 1kW SR
scythe kaze server





I wanted to plumb from the GPU block right to the res but it was too close to do with the parts I had so I had to make it a bit messier than planned.

Last edited by chewbroccoli; November 8, 2011 at 11:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #957 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2011, 02:18 PM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 539

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Ice Dragon w/ Mayhems deep blue dye
Where did you manage to find Mayhems?
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
  #958 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2011, 06:50 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,801

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G777 View Post
Where did you manage to find Mayhems?
I bought it straight from Mayhems. He just shipped it via mail. Was cheap and came in less than 2 weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #959 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2011, 07:55 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,815

My System Specs

Default

Forgot to post these....but it's my current iteration with the GTX580.






Reply With Quote
  #960 (permalink)  
Old November 19, 2011, 12:48 AM
Birk's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Lethbridge, AB
Posts: 606

My System Specs

Default

My first go at water cooling about 6 years ago. sorry for the crappy pix it was on a really old cell phone camera haha.

Looking back now all I can do is laugh at the mess. It worked quite well on the AMD64 3500+ @ 2.8ghz



Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ati 1900XTX goes watercooled Vinnie Water Cooling 11 February 12, 2008 07:10 PM
Compact Watercooled Gaming Rig! (planning stages) Cptn Vortex Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 9 January 11, 2008 08:57 PM
Watercooled X2900 XTX pic Babrbarossa Video Cards 12 September 8, 2007 06:40 PM
Awesome evga Factory watercooled 680i Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 18 March 22, 2007 12:49 AM
New Watercooled Setup cdn_Madrach Water Cooling 41 March 11, 2007 11:48 AM