Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #771 (permalink)  
Old May 5, 2010, 08:37 AM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

Here's my newest set up.

Since the 4-way Classified can only fit in a few cases I decided to just make my own bench. It's pretty basic but does the job nicely and was only $20 in wood Now I just need to paint it black and I'll be happy
Attached Images
                 
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #772 (permalink)  
Old May 5, 2010, 08:54 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

cool kinda got something the same going on right now.
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #773 (permalink)  
Old May 5, 2010, 12:53 PM
ottoyu34's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto, On
Posts: 209
Default

@kruzn: Looking great, the P12 matches the wood.
__________________
ATCS 840| Core i7 920 - 4.2Ghz - H20| Corsair Dominator GT 1600Mhz 6GB| EVGA X58 Classified| GTX480 2-Way SLI| WD 640GB X2 (Raid 0)| Corsair HX1000W
Reply With Quote
  #774 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2010, 05:50 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 20
Default

Wow, water cooling is new to me but I can't wait to get mine set up, your rigs look great!
Reply With Quote
  #775 (permalink)  
Old May 11, 2010, 12:49 AM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,761

My System Specs

Default

Latest update, added a Hyper 212+ and two green R4's (only ones in stock at the time), as well as a second 4870x2. Can't fit my side panel on anymore however . High res is in this link: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5579100/DSCF3067.JPG

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #776 (permalink)  
Old May 27, 2010, 07:50 PM
Patriote's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,167
Default

Love all the new set-ups I'm seeing here! God i miss computing and water-cooling...I guess that's why I'm back :)
__________________
- Asus P8Z68-V PRO
- Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz (for now)
- Asus Geforce 580GTX DirectCUII Fermi
- 16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile
- Ultra X3 1000 Watt
- Asus Xonar DX 7.1 \ Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
- Corsair Vengeance 1300 Gaming Headset
- Crucial M4 SSD 128GB \ WD Caviar Black 1TB
- CoolerMaster 690II Advanced
- Dell UltraSharp 24''
- Noctua NH-D14
Reply With Quote
  #777 (permalink)  
Old June 6, 2010, 07:28 AM
Levesque's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 76
Default

2 or 3 weeks ago, I decided to put a 3rd independant loop in my system, and put drain lines on each loops for easier drain/flash/rinse routine. Here's my first ''modding'' ever lol!

I bought a 114mm (4'' 1/2) hole saw to mod my MM top panel to put another MCR320. I used a drill press with some W40 on the blade, and 5/32 bit for the screw holes. Here's the result.





Here's the 3 S-Flex G with 38mm ''shroud'' (cheap 38mm fan with blades and motor cut out) on the MCR320.



And finally in place on top of the MM.



Still have alot of wire management to do, but now the 5970 and the 5870 each have their own loop. The 5970 with 2X MCR320 and the 5870 with 1X MCR320. My next step is to replace the 25mm ''shrouds'' for the fans on the 2 MCR320 for the 5970 with 38mm ''shrouds''. But I don't have time for now. Too busy. :)



One last shot with the new MCR320 in place on the top panel of the MM.



I know I know. It's a mess in there. But temps are crazy low, almost ambient (less then a delta 5 ) even on heavy load, with the GPUs OCed to 1000/1200 and the CPU at 4.0.
I will try to redo my tubing the next time, and hide all those cables. But for now the system is fully operational, stable, and leak free. :)
Reply With Quote
  #778 (permalink)  
Old June 6, 2010, 12:26 PM
AmuseMe's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lloydminster & Saskatoon
Posts: 1,586
Default

Levesque: Sleeve it! Sleeve it!
__________________
DEAD CA$H
Reply With Quote
  #779 (permalink)  
Old June 6, 2010, 12:43 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

nice build since when do swiftech rads say swiftech on them? i have 3 in house and not one of them says that and the last one i ordered was just before Christmas.
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #780 (permalink)  
Old June 7, 2010, 12:40 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 82

My System Specs

Default

I've got a MCR320 and 220 in my system and both say Swiftech on the side.

These are 2-3 years old
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ati 1900XTX goes watercooled Vinnie Water Cooling 11 February 12, 2008 07:10 PM
Compact Watercooled Gaming Rig! (planning stages) Cptn Vortex Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 9 January 11, 2008 08:57 PM
Watercooled X2900 XTX pic Babrbarossa Video Cards 12 September 8, 2007 06:40 PM
Awesome evga Factory watercooled 680i Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 18 March 22, 2007 12:49 AM
New Watercooled Setup cdn_Madrach Water Cooling 41 March 11, 2007 11:48 AM